84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Can't believe I've never reviewed this! This makes THE best sandwiches! Definitely my favorite recipe on here. I love the peppery Aus Jus...it just makes the whole thing perfect. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katlinn April 26, 2008

This was so good!! I made exactly as is and it came out perfect. One of the best receipe I have found on this site. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney March 15, 2008

Delicious! Tender, flavourful meat!! I loved dipping my sandwich into the "au jus" but my hubby thought it was too greasy - silly boy - but he ate 2 sandwiches for dinner & packed 2 in his lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 04, 2008

This was very good. The tempting smell just about drove me crazy all day! My kids loved having their own cups of dipping sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ January 25, 2008

Pretty good! I used a Eye of Round Roast, and the meat was very flavorful. Next time, I might use sweet onions (vs. white) b/c my broth was a bit powerful in the onion-department for DH and I. It was easily remedied with some Au-Jus powdered mix added to the broth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 January 15, 2008

Goodnessssss!!! This is delicious. We love french dips and your recipe is the best. Thank you so much for an improved version of our favorite.....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 12, 2007

AWESOME! Made with minced garlic instead of powder.... and used Italian seasoning because I did not have any rosemary. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenChefTC December 10, 2007

Wow. This recipe made what has to be the best French Dip I've ever eaten! We made it exactly as directed and the pepper added a nice kick without being overpowering. We had enough food for two meals and it definitely increases in heat the longer it sits, so keep that in mind if you're planning for leftovers. Great flavor and a wonderful meal for a cold or rainy day. We will definitely be making this again - thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenofeats October 03, 2007

Very good. I have two picky eaters in my household and this is one recipe that EVERYONE likes. I am not fond of rosemary and oregano smells or flavor, so I cut the rosemary and oregano in half the second time I made the recipe and it is DELISH. It's not a problem to use a smaller roast, either. I use a 3lb. and my family of four has sandwiches for lunch and dinner for a couple of days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shanny California August 15, 2007

This was really good. Next time I would cut the oregano back a tad..personal tastes only. I used a bit of garlic instead of garlic salt because I didnt have any, other then that I followed it exactly. Thanks for a great crock pot recipe to make in this summer heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn July 20, 2007
French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe