Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2008

      This was so good!! I made exactly as is and it came out perfect. One of the best receipe I have found on this site. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Delicious! Tender, flavourful meat!! I loved dipping my sandwich into the "au jus" but my hubby thought it was too greasy - silly boy - but he ate 2 sandwiches for dinner & packed 2 in his lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was very good. The tempting smell just about drove me crazy all day! My kids loved having their own cups of dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Pretty good! I used a Eye of Round Roast, and the meat was very flavorful. Next time, I might use sweet onions (vs. white) b/c my broth was a bit powerful in the onion-department for DH and I. It was easily remedied with some Au-Jus powdered mix added to the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Goodnessssss!!! This is delicious. We love french dips and your recipe is the best. Thank you so much for an improved version of our favorite.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      AWESOME! Made with minced garlic instead of powder.... and used Italian seasoning because I did not have any rosemary. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Wow. This recipe made what has to be the best French Dip I've ever eaten! We made it exactly as directed and the pepper added a nice kick without being overpowering. We had enough food for two meals and it definitely increases in heat the longer it sits, so keep that in mind if you're planning for leftovers. Great flavor and a wonderful meal for a cold or rainy day. We will definitely be making this again - thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Very good. I have two picky eaters in my household and this is one recipe that EVERYONE likes. I am not fond of rosemary and oregano smells or flavor, so I cut the rosemary and oregano in half the second time I made the recipe and it is DELISH. It's not a problem to use a smaller roast, either. I use a 3lb. and my family of four has sandwiches for lunch and dinner for a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was really good. Next time I would cut the oregano back a tad..personal tastes only. I used a bit of garlic instead of garlic salt because I didnt have any, other then that I followed it exactly. Thanks for a great crock pot recipe to make in this summer heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Very good! My dh loves french dips. The aus jus was divine! He liked it so much, he said it would make awesome gravy. So that gave me ideas, of course. I think I will do this again in the future as a beef stew or pot roast. Just add potato & veggies. And not drain the broth. Thank you very much - I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this for the first time tonight (I am less than an average cook) and my family raved. It was not too peppery or spicy for us. Even my 20 month old grandson loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I can't begin to tell you how simple this was and tasted great. My boyfriend love it and he doesn't like anything. I cut it down to only 2 servings and didn't strain anything. I put the meat on the hogie bun with a slice of provalone cheese. Grilled it till cheese was melted, served it with the broth for dipping with French Fries. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Made this for the guys over to watch the hockey game, we all agree; 5 Stars *****!!!!. DiB's, J. Ko, and papergodess: Thank you for your quick response in the Q&A Forum; I'm sure your helpful, timely info contributed to the success of this awesome dish! This will become a part of my regular meal rotation. I used a 4 lb roast, following the recipe, (thanks to "Karen=^..^= " 's review I did add the whole tablespoon of pepper. So glad I did.) Served this with a Spinach, Strawberry and Feta Salad, with a light lemon honey dressing. (will post this later) Thanks DiB's! A real 10! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This is a fantastic recipe!! My DH absolutely devoured it! We added a slice of swiss cheese on top of each sandwich, buttered the buns, and broiled them for a couple of minutes. Excelente!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      DEE-licious! I'll never buy deli sliced roast beef again for french dips. This had SO much more flavor and in the end is actually cheaper. I followed the recipe except for substituting 1 tsp of celery salt for the seasoning salt and I didn't have any bouillon cubes or beef broth. So instead I mixed up beef Better than Bouillon w/ hot water (3 cups) and used that. It was scrumptious! I'm going to freeze the leftover au jus in ice cubes trays and keep it - I'm not tossing out that heavenly stuff! I had a 4.5 lb roast and cooked it on high for about 4 hours - it was falling-apart tender. So yummy Di! I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Very tasty. I had lots of jus left over, so I froze it and will reuse it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This was awsome! I made this without buns and added flour to thicken up the juices just a bit. I will definately make this again, on bread and provolone cheese:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

    • on February 04, 2007

      I made these for Superbowl Sunday and my dh loved them! He said he wasn't too hungry (after our appetizers earlier) and then ended up having a 2nd half! I put a 4 pound roast in the crock pot at about 7:30 a.m. When I returned from church at about noon, it seemed pretty tough still so I turned it up to high for the next 4 hours - then to warm until dinner time. It turned out tender and delicious! I used low sodium beef broth and the bullion as directed. Next time I'll reduce the bullion by about half as it was just a tiny bit too salty for me. A definite keeper! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made these for dinner last night and the whole family loved them. They were so easy to make and the meat was falling apart tender. The aroma when cooking was wonderful. Delicious!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.1
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    53%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 212.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 521.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    instant Oxo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes