Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Dip Au Jus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Dip Au Jus

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      This is very good. I also add some butter, red wine, Italian seasoning, a little bit of worchestershire sauce, some thomas'es sauce, and some carrots if I have them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      DH loved this! Fast and easy and very flavorful! I thinly sliced some leftover steak (rare) that I allowed to come to room temp before serving. Made an easy sandwich of it with toasted multi grain bread. FAST meal and very satisfied dh! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      What a great way to make au jus! I didn't have any onion or celery, so just used dried minced onion and thyme and it came out wonderfully! This au jus combined with the provolone cheese I melted on top of the deli roast beef for a couple minutes under the broiler had my family raving. We ended up having it two nights in a row because my picky DD loved it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Perfect. I used a carrot instead of an onion and a knob of the bone from the prime rib as a fat agent, and some marsala and worchestershire. I reduced it for quite a while and it was so so good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      No complaints here! Made it as written. Everyone really liked this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This is an excellent au- jus. Totally agree with using beef base. I used Minion, what I had. Out side of that followed recipe. Don't understand where all the other add-on's enhance the taste of original. Then again each chef has their own stick .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was an awesome au-jus! It went so well with our holiday standing rib roast. The only thing I changed was to add a half tsp. of garlic powder and a Tbs. of Lea and Perrins worcestershire. It was as good or better than any restaurant au-jus I've tasted, I think it was mostly due to the Better Than Boullion soup base. I would recommend this recipe for any fine beef dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Very tasty! Made exactly as the recipe calls, and was very pleased. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Super tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This was perfect! So fast and easy. I used a beef base that I purchased at Sam's and cooked the three stalks on celery and onion a bit in the sauce pan before I added the rest of the ingredients. Put some roast beef from Sam's in a heated sub roll and wow!!! This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Yes! This is THE quintessential Au Jus for French Dip sandwiches. And Eye of Round is definitely the cut of meat to use. Thanks for this wonderfully easy and spot on recipe. It's not very often that a thing tastes the way you imagine it to, but this did it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is great! I do not like the gravy packet Au Jus so I thought I'd look it up on here. I also used a can of beef broth, next time I will not add any extra salt as it was a bit salty but delicious non the less! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious Au Jus!! I did find the 'Better Than Bouillon' in my market and I'm glad I did.. I followed your recipe exactly and it makes the best tasting Au Jus I have tried yet, so I don't know that I need to try anymore! Thanks for posting this, Amy, and just to let you and others know, I made this to go with your fabulous Amy's Roast Beef for French Dips and these made for a delicious meal..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This was very good with your Amy's Roast Beef for French Dips. I used beef soup base as that is what I had on hand. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Made for Fall 08 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was so quick and easy to make Amyk4. I used the canned beef broth option. This dip was delicious. It was delicate and flavorful a perfect foil for your tasty tasty Amy's Roast Beef for French Dips Thanks for sharing, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Wonderful flavor! Had with Slow Cooked Italian Beef :) DH and I made hoagies :) Delicious meal! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Dip Au Jus

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    50%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 50.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes