Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Coffee Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Coffee Puffs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2013

      Delicious little goodies with a really nice tender crumb. Simple and quick to make. I started out dipping the whole puff in butter and about half way through, was only dipping the top, to save on some calories and fat. Thought they tasted just as good that way. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Got this recipe from my mother who added golden raisens. These are awesome and get eaten quickly they are that good!! Makes a great gift yoo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I know this as French Breakfast Puffs and they are fantastic and made with kitchen staples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I love these. The flavor is out of this world. But if I could ask a question, is the batter suppose to be thick in consistency almost like biscuits and do these suppose to come out like crumbly muffins? That's how mine were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      These were so yummy! They're even good without the cinnamon and sugar! I will definately keep this recipe handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

    • on March 07, 2006

      Karen, these were wonderfil! I also added in a little cinnamon and Mexican vanilla into the batter, I including these in a take-home bag for my DS! I will be making these again!...thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Wonderful "puffs" for a cup of coffee. But there should be a warning, because you can't stop eating them after the first mouthful. The balance of sweetnes with that delicate salty flavor of the puffs is great. The cinnamon-sugar topping is wonderful. The dough really puffed fetr a few minutes in the oven. I followed exactly the description and everything worked fine, easy-peasy recipe. The puffs have a wonderful fluffy but firm texture. They are not moist and therefore best suited for a glas of milk or coffee (or what you prefer to drink with a cookie). You can easily prepare them for guests and make them ahead, although I fear, that they will not stay long enough. These puffs will be make now often, a french friend said "they taste french" and that is the biggest compliment which can be given. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      They are probably eaten with a cup of coffee, thus the name.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Coffee Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    64%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 157.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites