9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice cake. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest October 21, 2009

Delicious! Wow, turned out moist and tasty for me, and looked beautiful on a tray with other sliced loaf-type coffee cakes. I added about a half cup of mini-chocolate chips and a crumb topping. I received rave reviews when I brought it to work and will be using this recipe over and over again. Thank you so much for posting it.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Irene October 08, 2008

Meh. It's not that this wasn't good, it's just that for a coffee cake, it wasn't overly moist. I think the problem was baking it in a loaf pan as the edges were done LONG before the middle, so when the middle finally caught up, the sides were overdone. I liked the cocoa/sugar/inst. coffee filling, but I think I would use it to switch things up in my usual cinnamon coffee cake before I would repeat this recipe. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef summerlover May 10, 2008

KEEPER!! If you like the flavor of coffee. I do and did! I used regular all-purpose flour due to lack of sufficient cake flour, just shorted it by a tablespoon or so, didn't measure, just took some out. Worked very well. Followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. The loaf looks just like Marg's photo. Thanks, Bliss, for sharing......Janet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski November 02, 2007

Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami April 26, 2007

delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisainct November 15, 2005

This was very good. Kids and adults all liked very much. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LolaG April 01, 2005

Just made this again and have to update my review as this time it turned out beautifully! Extremely tasty and whatever I did last time that made it collapse and fall apart, I apparently didn't do this time. LOL! My kids begged me to try making it again because we enjoyed the taste so much last time and I'm glad they did. It was lovely!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) November 07, 2004

This is a pretty good cake. I made it substituting the sour cream with plain fat-free yogurt. It went so well with our evening cup of chai! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani July 02, 2004
French Coffee Cake