Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This is a delicious recipe that my mom has made for years...I am glad to see it on here! Thanks for sharing. I love to have this with rice....the sauce is just sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Super recipe!. Simple and delicious. I didn't use the oven either, but a stovetop 'dutch oven' instead. Kept the lid on after sauteeing the chicken, turning occassionally at medium flame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Excellent! After sauteing the chicken (step 3), I left it in the pot to simmer with some extra lemon juice and some water with the bouillon until cooked through (saved me the trouble of using the oven and cleaning up extra pans). I then removed the chicken pieces, placed them in a container with a lid (so that they don't dry out), and then followed on from step 8. I also added twice the amount of cream, as we like our meals very 'liquidy'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I prepared this dish on the stovetop rather than the oven, using a heavy pan with a tight fitting lid. I used "Better than Bullion" brand beef stock concentrate from a jar and the sauce came out a little salty. I will use less than the recipe calls for next time. Overall, really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I tried this last night...but I didn't like the chicken...no taste to it....but the sauce was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      What a fabulous dish! My husband and I just finished dinner, and it was absolutely delicious. Like someone suggested above, we added some of the lemon juice to the saucepan before baking. Worked out well! Next time I just need to remember to remove some of the lemon juice after baking so the sauce will thicken better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is delicious! My DH and I loved it. I ended up using sour cream instead of whipping cream and added some spring onions and mushrooms to the sauce and it was delicious. Thanks, this will go into my weekly rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      this was really good. simple to make but my sauce never thickened. will try it again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      My family so thoroughly enjoyed this recipe that they asked at the end of the meal when we were having it again. The sauce is delicious and all in all it was very easy to make. I used a little more lemon than called for just because we love lemon. It has such great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      This is a great recipe! My wife and flipped over this! Very French too! I used 1/2 cup lemon and after saute in butter I added the lemon juice to the baking (in a ceramic top dish--no wax paper). I used chicken bouillon powder as I had no beef). Turn our perfect and we'll add this to favorites! THANK YOU! I accompanied with garlic mashed potatoe with green onion, and fresh spinash sauted in cream, garlic, and country dijon. Don't forget a tall pitcher of ice water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This was excellent! My husband can be very picky when it comes to sauces and he loved it, told me he wouldn't mind having it as one of our regulars in the dinner rotation. I love the wax-paper trick, I think it really helped to keep all those juices from evaporating right out of the pan. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.7
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    68%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 156.4 mg
    52%
    Sodium 178.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites