10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My cinnamon loving nephew is visiting and made these for our breakfast. As usual Kitten a real winner. So easy to make he helped get them in the oven - then while they were cooking went to the garden and picked fresh strawberries to eat on the side. YUM!! So good, I used raw sugar with the cinnamon for topping and it was perfect. Enjoyed with milk for him and hot coffee for me. I'll be making this often

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 June 11, 2012

Very good, fast to make. Light and very tastey............YUMM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Hamner October 09, 2010

This is an amazing little muffin! The texture is sublime and the buttery crunch of the cinnamon and sugar on the outside put these in a class all by themselves. The nutmeg in the muffin is absolutely a delicious addition. I think my husband nearly devoured the entire batch himself. I think these are going to requested often here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. August 16, 2009

DH and the kids devoured these! I just dipped the tops in melted butter and sprinkled. Thanks for another great recipe kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille August 15, 2009

oh my! these are soooo good.i used a splenda for rolling in to keep calories down and it was delicious. LOL i will have them all day im sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 14, 2009

These were a hit! For the topping I dipped them completely in the melted butter and the rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I also made them a little smaller so they came out more like balls. I have made them several times already and everyone raves about them! I have die hard sugar fans so I made a cream cheese frosting that they can top these already sugary treats. Side note I tried to blend ingredients in a magic bullet and it didn't turn out so magical. It over heated. I just use the Kitchen Aide after that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieBananie June 13, 2009

These are VERY tasty puffs ~ I made mine in mini muffin tins (that's all I have right now) and they are just a succulent mouthful. Don't have a processor so I just cut the butter and sugar together, then used my mixer to cream and mix in the remaining ingredients. I put most in the freezer to take to a ladies church function, so will find out how they come out after freezing. Thanks Kitten! Made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative June 05, 2009

Delicious. What a lovely batter. My DH never finds a muffin he likes outside but he said 6 stars for these. I put a little cream cheese and berries inside and baked in mini muffin pan cause that's all I have atm. Thanks Bodacious Babe. Goes on my favorite recipe list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen May 29, 2009

I made these this morning for the French region of ZWT!! Just loved these puffs for a wonderful, sweet breakfast treat!! I made the full amount and have most of them in the freezer now, except two. Next time I will go alot lighter with rolling them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture, as they were too sweet for me and I scraped alot of it off. Perfect with a hot cup of coffee!! Thanks Kittencal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 May 26, 2009

These were absolutely delightful, however I didn't really understand how to 'roll' the puffs in the melted butter so I simply brushed it on instead before rolling them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. My family and friends loved them!! I had made them for breakfast and there was plenty extra so I took them along with some pound cake I had baked the day before to a friends house and they were gone in no time. Loved these and will make them again this weekend ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nisa May 09, 2005
French Breakfast Puffs/Muffins