Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-98 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2006

      Very good rolls and easy to make. I used the suggestion of brushing the tops of the rolls with egg white and water. They were perfectly golden! I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      These rolls were very tasty. I mixed together some melted butter, sugar and honey a put it on top before I baked them and it made them even more delisious. Yum !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      As all the others have said,these buns are fantastic!!!I beat an egg white until frothy and added a little water brushed buns then sprinkled on poppyseeds.100 stars.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Very Good and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      These are just wonderful. I cut 2 slices across each roll before the last rising to really get the mini french bread look. I will definitly make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      These tasted just like you would expect of French rolls in a restaurant. I used less yeast (high altitude, minus 1/2 teaspoon. They look crusty on the outside, but they are definitely soft in the inside. I had one smeared with preserves for dessert. This is a recipe worth remembering. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      These rolls were wonderful!!! I made them for our christmas dinner and they were light and airy with a slight chew just like a slice of french bread. I am also going to try this for a full loaf. Thank you Marie, this completed my christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is the PERFECT homemade roll recipe. I have been looking for a good roll recipe that isn't so heavy, and this is IT! Everything turned out fine on my first batch, but the second time I made it I forgot about the rolls and let them rise too long, resulting in flat rolls after they were baked, but they were still yummy! Very very good recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      I put all of the ingredients in my breadmaker to simplify this, and the recipe turned out great. My family enjoyed these rolls with honey or jam. They were warm on the inside and lightly crusty on the outside. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I can't imagine these rolls getting less than 10*! How much easier do you want a roll recipe to be? And, how much tastier can they be? I got 16 perfect rolls, and we loved every last bite! They're great plain, buttered, or with garlic!YUM! Perfect compliment to any meal! Thanks so much, Marie ... You've posted another winner! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I thought this recipe was good, however it needed more seasoning. I will add an extra 1/2 teaspoon of salt next time, and maybe throw in some garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Marie, I have to tell you I thought I already found THE recipe for the perfect traditional rolls....that is until I tryed your recipe! After noticing the review/s on the recent review section, I was off to my kitchen to give this recipe a go...and WOW, these ARE simpley "to die for!". I made mine exactly as stated, only I used 3 cups all purpose flour and 1 cup of bread flour (next time I will use only all purpose) we are very lucky in Canada, our all purpose flour has a lot of gluten already in it, so there is really no need to use bread flour...I had about 1/4 cup of flour left over. I am on my second batch as I type, and will be making many many more of this wonderful roll recipe! I would really like to rate this way more than 5 stars, the buns came out so light and airy, and had a wonderful fluffy texture to them with a wonderful crust on top. I baked mine on an air-bake convection oven for 15 minutes. Marie I want to thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe, this is now my favorite bun recipe!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Makes 6 large burger buns. Baked for 13 minutes in my fan forced convection oven. Easy to work and a nice texture when baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      got a lot of compliments on these especially after I added a lot of chopped raw onion to the second batch. try putting a pan of water in bottom of over to make them crispier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      I decided to make this into a loaf of bread instead of the buns and it worked out well. Nice simplistic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      These were wonderful. My picky children loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Very good and simple recipe. It made for nice sandwich buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      The preparation was very easy and they taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Serving Size: 1 (926 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    13%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes