100 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These could not have been any more perfect, even a couple days later. Thanks, will make often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec December 16, 2008

Very delicious. I just made this recipe for the second time since Thanksgiving. I made rolls for the holiday, that were egg washed and sprinkled with all different things (some had seasame, some poppy seeds, some oats, etc..), and I just made loaves for our cheesesteak dinner tonight! They came out beautiful, as expected! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5656 December 05, 2008

Marie, I would like to tell you that I am not a bread maker! This is the second recipe I have ever made for bread. These rolls were awesome!!! 5 Stars and a HUGE Thank you for posting this recipe! I was so pleased that they turned out and then I tasted them and started jumping up and down because not only did they turn out but they tasted out of this WORLD!!! My husband looked at me with a totally new look of appreciation in his eyes when he tasted these. I also had my sister and her family over last night for supper; HUGE praise came from them as well. So, Thank you, Thank You, Thank you!!! God bless and have a fabulous day! I am off to bake MORE! Oh...one question have you ever froze the dough for later use or have you ever flash froze the rolls for later use? Please let me know thanks. Tara

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zormier2002 October 29, 2008

These rolls are off the charts they are so good! We loved the taste, texture and even the smell of these awesome rolls! We will make these often, as we are always using rolls for meals and sandwiches at my house. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me October 22, 2008

I made these hoagie style and they came out great. Crunchy on the top and soft on the inside. Put a pan of boiling water in the oven to help crisp the crust. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. Using them for French Dip beef sandwiches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PdxBarb October 19, 2008

We ate these like they were going out of style while we were dipping in our spaghetti sauce. What great rolls!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook Lisa! September 26, 2008

Was delicious right out of the oven. But the next day, it got a bit hard on the inside (which I was expecting a bit). Goes great with any type of jam, this makes a great part of breakfast. I went through this everyday with Jam and milk, and the whole 16 rolls were gone in 2-3 days. The whole family loved them too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherrin September 13, 2008

My boys were hungry by the time they got in from the range, and were starving. We sat down and started eating, and my sons both said at the same time, Mom these rolls are awesome! We had with Linda's Shepherd's Pie which is a total comfort food in this house. Together it was a heaven sent meal! These rolls get a 2 thumbs up from all of us at the round table. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomTo2BigKids September 13, 2008

I made as bread to use in my Easy French Onion Soup. The bread was crusty on the outside, and oh so soft and delicious inside. Perfect for my onion soup! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* August 29, 2008

Marie, thanks for a KEEPER! These rolls had enough body to stand up to shredded bison roast sandwiches without disintegrating. Nice flavor. Will make again.....Janet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski August 26, 2008
French Bread Rolls to Die For