100 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I didn't even allow the dough to rise the entire time and the rolls were still to die for. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy January 29, 2010

The title says it all -- these are fantastic! If I don't bake these at least once a week, my husband gets cranky :-).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellen January 14, 2010

excellent!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzySchool December 03, 2009

I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner and they got great reviews from everyone. The best dinner rolls yet..Thank U for this great recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck November 29, 2009

These were great and my husband was able to eat them on his low iodine diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmbrown November 28, 2009

TO DIE FOR!!! Make these rolls. I used AP flour instead of bread flour. The dough is a dream to work with. It only took 3 and 3/4 cup of flour. The result is perfection, lightly crispy on the outside and soft, pillowy and fluffy on the inside. So good!! I can not make these too often or I will eat them all and get fat. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB October 18, 2009

I made these a couple months ago, but didn't comment, I am making them again tonight. These are the best rolls and yes the title does say it all.....mmmmmmm good. Our favorite in this house hold...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gladrags October 16, 2009

just tolk them out of the oven and the whole family agrees that they are great! i used regular flower - that is what i had around, other then that i followed the recipe. we will see how they are tomorow morning when i make sandwhiches for the kids to take to school

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twigo October 13, 2009

Family rated these 5 stars for "the best ever rolls" and I rate them 5 stars for ease of making! I used my bread machine to make the dough and let it rise through the dough cycle then formed the rolls, let them rise and baked. Perfectly browned and crusty, tender inside. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne September 16, 2009

These were so good! My littlest guy had 2, and he's only 2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Angie** April 14, 2009
French Bread Rolls to Die For