Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      These were great and my husband was able to eat them on his low iodine diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      TO DIE FOR!!! Make these rolls. I used AP flour instead of bread flour. The dough is a dream to work with. It only took 3 and 3/4 cup of flour. The result is perfection, lightly crispy on the outside and soft, pillowy and fluffy on the inside. So good!! I can not make these too often or I will eat them all and get fat. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I made these a couple months ago, but didn't comment, I am making them again tonight. These are the best rolls and yes the title does say it all.....mmmmmmm good. Our favorite in this house hold...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      just tolk them out of the oven and the whole family agrees that they are great! i used regular flower - that is what i had around, other then that i followed the recipe. we will see how they are tomorow morning when i make sandwhiches for the kids to take to school

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Family rated these 5 stars for "the best ever rolls" and I rate them 5 stars for ease of making! I used my bread machine to make the dough and let it rise through the dough cycle then formed the rolls, let them rise and baked. Perfectly browned and crusty, tender inside. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Great buns!! They turned out perfect. I only used all purpose flour but it didnt seem to matter. In a couple of them after I had let them rise, I put a little bit of butter and about a 1/3 of a clove of garlic, pinched it shut and then baked it and they were delicious!! Thanks again for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These were so good! My littlest guy had 2, and he's only 2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Yes, this is a great recipe! I wanted to just make the dough in my new Panasonic bread machine, but couldn`t figure out how to set it just to make the dough and not bake it. So the machine baked this exact recipe as a loaf of bread and it came out delicious. Even used fat bread slices for a French Dip without it falling apart! Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Great recipe! I used 2.5 cups whole wheat flour and 1.5 cup all purpose flour and they were delicious! I think I may use these as hamburger buns the next time we have burgers! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This almost a fail proof recipe for me. It is easy, delicious and predictable! I get 16 beautiful rolls each time. I bake them, put butter on them as soon as they are out of the oven while still in the pan. If there are any leftovers, I put them in the freezer. They are excellent in the toaster oven or in the microwave. I make them exactly as stated in the recipe except it takes much longer rising times for me. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Really simple to prepare and very delicious. I baked them using a convection oven for 13 minutes. Nice and crusty on the outside and softly melt-in-the-mouth on the inside. This is a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These rolls are just wonderful. Great tasting. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These rolls are just what I was looking for. I used my bread machine to make the dough, let them rise as the recipe states and baked as directed. They were perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was my second attempt at any yeast bread, and it went fantastically!!! These were great tasting and pretty easy. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I have made these twice and are a great roll. They went great with Christmas dinner and will use them for buns with leftover meats. I only got 14 but they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Great rolls, very simple to make. However, in my oven they only need to cook for about 12 minutes to get lightly browned the way my family likes them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I am a shy baker of anything doughy or doughy with yeast. And being tasked to bring "bread" for the Thanksgiving spread, my first reaction to seeing your recipe was that it was good to be true for such a baker as I. I made a trial run a few days before the big day and I couldn't believe from start to finish how easy and uncomplicated this process was. I didn't dare deviate and followed it as you wrote. My goodness!!!! The second round of baking proved even better than the first -- I actually thought I could bake !!!! Thank you..thank you...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These could not have been any more perfect, even a couple days later. Thanks, will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Very delicious. I just made this recipe for the second time since Thanksgiving. I made rolls for the holiday, that were egg washed and sprinkled with all different things (some had seasame, some poppy seeds, some oats, etc..), and I just made loaves for our cheesesteak dinner tonight! They came out beautiful, as expected! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Marie, I would like to tell you that I am not a bread maker! This is the second recipe I have ever made for bread. These rolls were awesome!!! 5 Stars and a HUGE Thank you for posting this recipe! I was so pleased that they turned out and then I tasted them and started jumping up and down because not only did they turn out but they tasted out of this WORLD!!! My husband looked at me with a totally new look of appreciation in his eyes when he tasted these. I also had my sister and her family over last night for supper; HUGE praise came from them as well. So, Thank you, Thank You, Thank you!!! God bless and have a fabulous day! I am off to bake MORE! Oh...one question have you ever froze the dough for later use or have you ever flash froze the rolls for later use? Please let me know thanks. Tara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Serving Size: 1 (926 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    13%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes