Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / French Asiago Bubble Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    French Asiago Bubble Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2010

      Easy and Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Gorgeous bread! Really great taste too! Oh what a bread! I made this for The Farm Woman Cooks with Andi of Long Meadow Farm! This is a show stopper! Kevin loved it! I followed the recipe to the "T"! Thank you Annacia!!!! Hugs, Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This made a very tasty loaf of bread - love the garlic & cheese flavor. However, it made a disaster in my kitchen. I followed the directions exactly as far as amounts, pan size, etc. But 15 minutes into the baking time, my kitchen was filling with smoke. I opened the oven to find a smoking pool of oil on the oven floor. Apparently the oil started running off of the top of the bread. I don't know what I could have done wrong, or how to fix this except to use a larger pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Easy to make and fantastic! I used 4 large garlic cloves. Thanks for posting this recipe Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Served this at a dinner party and it was a hit! A great twist on plain old garlic bread with not much extra work! For the filling, I used garlic flavored olive oil, ommitted the minced garlic and reduced the olive oil to 1/3 cup. Will definitely make again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Wonderful and easy!!! And it looks so pretty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Very good bread I liked the asiago cheese and I used 4 cloves of garlic. I also reduced the olive oil to 1/3 of a cup. I baked the bread in the oven at 375 , 400 just seemed to hot of an oven to me. The bread baked up very nice and the flavor of the asiago cheese and garlic was great! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Great picture Nimz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I made some amount adjustments with this recipe to make on my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, this is simple enough and makes a great side bread to serve with a pasta sauce dinner, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This was a very good bubble bread. I was very worried when I placed the balls in the pan because there seemed to be so much oil. But it turned out nice and crispy on the outside and light as a feather inside. I might try decreasing the oil next time. I did not add the extra oil that was left after dipping the balls in it. Just didn't think it needed anymore. Very tasty bread. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I had to have this bread as everything listed sounded so good. But I cannot make bread to save my soul without the bread machine. Even using the dough cycle. But I love home made bread and I thought what the heck. So, I made this bread exactly as written skipping the last three steps, used the french bread setting, 2lb loaf, medium crust and it turned out really really nice. Photo's to prove it! You can taste the cheese, warm it was wonderful and just as good cold. Little heavier texture. If you like cheese this you gotta try. Will make again, maybe now. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for French Asiago Bubble Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    41%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 215.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites