11 Reviews

This was yummy, both my 2yo DD and I loved it. My only problem was that the it was quite soupy not as thick as I would have liked. Next time will use extra thick Greek style yoghurt which I think will combat that. Didn't need to add the sugar, my apples were sweet enough. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 24, 2007

This is fantastic! Has all of the strong wonderful flavors of a fancy yoplait yogurt without all of the chemicals AND with the addition of wonderful crisp apples. The vanilla made it fabulous. So good! I used full-fat greek yogurt and it was heavenly. Will def be making again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz April 19, 2010

What s lovely and healthy treat. I used Gala apples, fat free plain yogurt and a combo of Splenda brown sugar and regular Splenda to trim the fat and sugars as low as possible. I left a lot of chunks in mine so that there was something to chew on but if you blended it all well it would be a great topping for cereals or some desserts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 14, 2008

I used Crispin apples and fat free vanilla yogurt, omitting the vanilla in the recipe (unfortunately the plain yogurt had become a science project). It didn't need any additional sugar. This is delicious. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 25, 2008

This is great! I doubled the apples and didn't put any of the apples from the second batch into the blender. I also halved the yogurt. It's good by itself, but I thought it was GREAT as a toping on pecan pancakes. Will definitely make this recipe every time I have them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
znbk May 26, 2008

ADDED NOTE: Just wanted to add that when the yogurt was refrigerated, it firmed up BEAUTIFULLY -- very thick, not soupy at all. Guess I shouldn't have been eating it while it was still warm from the apples! :-) We like this so much we now keep a vat of this in the fridge. ORIGINAL REVIEW: This was delicious, and just what I was looking for. I used nonfat Greek yogurt and a mixture of Granny Smith and Gala apples. I had the same problem as other reviewers -- it was a bit soupier than I would have liked. But I think draining the apples will help, and I think next time I'll swirl it through plain nonfat yogurt to get a two-tone effect. This would also make a FABULOUS topping for any frozen yogurt or ice cream, and I'll definitely remember that in the warmer weather! Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts March 23, 2008

Every bite was better than last one! This is the kind of dish where you scrape up every last drop with your spoon. We loved it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hot Pepper March 18, 2008

*OMG* this is good. I cooked apples with brown sugar and cinnamon, let it cool and then added the vanilla, served as a sundae using low fat french vanilla yogurt. I have some more apples cooked and in the fridge for tomorrow morning. Thanks Sharon!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee January 13, 2008

I wanted to halve this recipe, but couldn't figure out how to do step 2 in half, so I just put it all in the blender. I know now why you don't blend it all! The blender makes it too liquidy. I had chopped the apples in the mini chopper, then cooked in the water, then drained the cooked apples. I think it would have worked fine after that to just mix it all together by hand. I will try that next time. Nice flavor though! I'm sure my 4 yo, who always eats yogurt that I flavor (instead of the expensive stuff), will like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead September 13, 2007

We don't have apple yogurt here in Montreal - so was happy to try your recipe!! This was delicious!! Loved the little pieces of apple and the added touch of the cinnamon and vanilla. Didn't even add any brown sugar - used granny smith apples. Thanks Sharon! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie July 05, 2007
French Apple Yogurt