Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezing Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezing Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      I am so amazed that I didn't know about this! I used bathroom size cups and put in freezer on a cookie sheet. We just started buying eggs from a friend, but they are smaller, so are not right for a lot of recipes that call for large eggs. Now I can take advantage of the before Easter sale on large eggs and freeze them for baking, leaving the fresh smaller eggs for eating! Thnx for sharing your recipe, LadyOutlaw. Made for PAC Spring 2010. You've been adopted! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Thank you for saving the day! After being over run with eggs from my new hens, I tried this and now have plenty for the times when the hens aren't laying as many. I followed Chabear01's way of freezing (in ice cube trays) and after thawing, gave them a quick whisk to fluff them up again. Perfect! Thank you again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I've been doin eggs this basic way for years. I take a dozen eggs, beat them all together with my mixer, divide the beaten eggs into the 12 cups of a silicon muffin pan. Set the muffin pan on cookie sheet in the freezer. Once frozen, pop the frozen eggs out and store them in a ziplock in the freezer. Then when you have a recipe calling for 1 beaten egg (or 2 or 3) just take the number you need out of the ziplock. Works like a charm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I tried this by processing each egg in my mini processor and pouring each egg into a plastic dessert cup (the ones that come with the fruit snack packs and hold 1/2 cup each). I placed these in a muffin pan and put flat in freezer until frozen. Then popped out of little cup and into freezer bags. To thaw, I put into plastic snack cup and refrigerated overnight. I used one in a cake mix (made half a cake using the Make Your Own Cake Mix recipe I found here at zaar). It worked out beautifully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I thought I could, but wasn't sure until I searched it! Thanks for this one! It is especially good for a two person household!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This is such a great idea! I never would have thought of freezing a raw egg. I haven't done it yet, but you can be sure that I will. Thank you so much for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I took one egg, scrambled it, put it into an ice cube tray to see how many eggs per cube...1 cube equaled one egg. Then I filled the tray with scrambled eggs, and proceeded to freeze them that way, and put into labled bag. I now have enough eggs for baking when the time comes and I am short. Thank you for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Was looking exactly for this info, didn't think I was going to find it so am very glad you posted the detailed instructions! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I did not know I could freeze eggs - no one ever told me this...LOL. So this was a must-try and it worked out perfectly. Froze 3 eggs to use in a zucchini bread and there seemed to be no ill-effects.
      This is a great idea as I buy free-range egges at the grocery but I also get fresh eggs from a friend and she has lots of them this time of year. We do use a lot of eggs - more than a dozen a week - but when I get an abundance of them I'd like to know I can "put them up" for safe keeping. Thanks for posting - made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezing Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    59%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 11.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites