Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Ready Cornflake Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Ready Cornflake Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2011

      These are the best chicken fingers I have ever had. They have lots of flavour and are crunchy on the outside. Make sure you cook these in the oven on some parchment paper, otherwise they stick. The only problem I had was the next day the cornflake topping wasn't really sticking to the chicken fingers, so I might add an egg next time to help it stick better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      i cut the chic breasts really small - like a nugget. and i used panko for half batch and cornflakes for the rest. crispy! thanks heather! i didn't have the dressing so i just add spices and seasonings to cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Quick and easy do ahead chicken fingers recipe. I made these for my husband when I work late and he easily just takes them from the freezer, cooks them, and has dinner in less than 30 minutes. He doesn't like ranch so I used BBQ sauce for half of them and hot sauce for the other half which turned out delicious. I'll definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This a a delicious time saver. It's got a great flavor. I made ahead this weekend and baked some last night for supper. I work all day so I love the fact that I could just pull it out of the freezer and stick in the oven! Boy am I happy I doubled this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These are quite good. I made them exactly as prepared except used fat free ranch dressing. Next time I think I'll use cayenne pepper instead of the hot sauce as the taste will suit me better. These all went into the freezer and heat up easily for a quick meal. I bake them on a cooling rack on a cookie sheet which results in crispiness all around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I thought these were sooo good! The ones with the smaller crushed pieces were crunchier, and I didnt have a probelm with the coating slipping off at all! They werent frozen, so I actually cooked them at 400 degrees for about 20-25 min, and they were perfect! I will definitely cook again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      AWESOME! These are excellent. Cruncy, moist and full of flavour. I made them and baked them the same day but have put a few in my freezer to try later. THese are soooo good! Tried the ones int he freezer, they are great.... way better than any frozen chicken finger I have tried....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      I love this recipe! I'm a super busy college student who doesn't get home till after 9:00 every night. I love being able to just toss a couple of these in the oven while I take a shower. I used ranch dressing because it is one of my favorite foods ever. Very easy to make and very budget friendly as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      My children LOVE these chicken fingers! I just dip them (the chicken fingers, not my kids!) in ranch dressing and coat them with either corn flake crumbs, as suggested, or with bread crumbs. It is great to have these stashed in the freezer for when I need them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      As a rule, I'm not much for food from the freezer but I thought these were great. They were easy enough to prepare and a breeze to just pop in the oven. They were extremely moist which I liked. I used ranch dressing and kept the cornflake pieces on the large side. Will probably make them smaller next time. A word of advice though: if you bake the chicken fingers and have leftovers, reheat them in the oven, not the microwave. They taste good but get really soggy. Thanks for a great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Very good. Quick, easy recipe. I made this with the ranch dressing but I plan to try the blue cheese mix next. My hubby and kids loved them! I plan to make a large batch for the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Fantastic! Crunchy and tasty. I seasoned the chicken before coating and added an egg to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      My kids loved these!! I added taco seasoning to the ranch instead of hot sauce since we don't like hot sauce. I'm going to have to triple the recipe next time just to get us through a month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      These were good, but did not have the flavor punch I was expecting. My 2 DS loved them, and so did DH. They did freeze very well, as we made these for our Nov. OAMC. I did omit the hot pepper sauce, as both DS are not big on heat. I'll try adding that the next time I make them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I have made these for years, and usually don't even bother to try to freeze them since my kids really love them. Instead of using a dairy dressing, I just use olive oil or a dairy-free dressing(whatever is lying around, but not fat-free Italian since that tastes sour in the end). It works for those who avoid dairy with or without chicken. Also, when I'm not in the mood for hot, I just sprinkle some mild chili powder into the cornflakes and you get the flavor without the heat. Similarly, I often add garlic powder to the cornflake crumbs for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I made this last week, half immediate finger-food and half to freeze to see how it would work. Not like I thought it wouldn't work! This was fabulous! And the teenagers raved. These chicken fingers were moist and tasty even when not dipped in something. Next time chicken breasts go on sale I'm going to make bunches. One pointer, don't vacume pack, which we do usually, they tend to not break apart without a little thawing. These will be in my freezer always. Wonderful recipe! Thanks Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Awesome! Now I have my answer to those really expensive and unhealthy bags of chicken in the grocery stores. These are so perfect to have on hand for when DH is home with the kids. Tasty, easy, cooks up nicely- I will be making this often. My boys (and DH) thank you! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      A very easy recipe and I think I would definitely make them again. I used ranch dressing and I cooked some tonight and froze the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      This is pretty good, and they're great for a quick meal out of the freezer. I used bleu cheese dressing, which I didn't care for it very much in this recipe. If I make it again, I'll use ranch. I also tried to health this up a bit by making the breading from equal parts corn flakes, bran flakes, and oatmeal. I had never made cornflake chicken before, and my husband offered me a helpful hint about halfway through that made this better: crush the flakes as small as possible for crispier coating. He did this with 2 nesting bowls, crushing the flakes in the larger bowl with the smaller bowl. If I make this again, I'll probably use a food processer. However, I think I may just use a cooking light oven-fried chicken recipe that I like better overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      These were excellent, nice and moist. I made a double batch and used ranch dressing. I took half out of the freezer tonight and they cooked up perfectly. Definitely a keeper and something great to make ahead for a quick dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Ready Cornflake Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    47%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 540.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes