Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Pickles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      These are EXCELLENT pickles. I'm not a big fan of bread and butter pickles, but I might just change my mind! With my smaller garden, the recipe calls just the right amount of cucumbers. I'm very impressed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I looked all over for a quick and easy pickle recipe. This caught my eye and I am glad it did. These are excellent and were extremely easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These are wonderful. My parents who are 91 and 84 are addicted to these. Thank you. I also gave them out in my food baskets for Christmas and my friends all want the recipe!! They really are crispy after they have been in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These are soooooo good and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      VERY GOOD!! I did up the salt to 1 tbsp. and added 1/3 cup apple cider vinegar as we like them a little more on the sour side. Will make these again and again. Thanks Lali.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum!MmmMmmmM... I don't think these are going to make it to the freezer! Love 'em! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Now I'm not a bread n butter fan, but these are AWESOME! The kids and husband agree completely. I bought a basket of cucumber from the local farmers market on the weekend. Unfortunately, my fridge froze some of my cucumbers. I remembered reading this recipe a fwe months ago, and ran down here to print it. Easy to put together, great taste! How can you go wrong. I put some in smaller containers for the freezer, but the rest stays out (I've been told!) LOL Thank you!!! Steph (who is going to buy more cucumbers this weekend to make a freezer stash)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      My children can't get enough of the pickels!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1685 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    37%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 336.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 60.3 g
    241%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes