Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Margarita

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      I`ve used your recipe before & I always double it. This time I put it all in a 1 gallon pitcher, measured out how much to fill a Margarita glass which was a cup & a half. I then used the measuring cup filled to that amount & put them in individual sandwich bags. My freezer required an overnight freeze. Now I have 12 individual Margarita`s ready to go! I only use 3/4 of the can of Tequila, that`s plenty strong enough for me Ha! Before when I made these in a pitcher in the freezer I had to keep taking it out & stirring it as it froze & still sometimes it wouldn`t be mixed right. I don`t know that much about dry ice but have wondered about putting these individual bags then in tupperware in an ice chest with dry ice to take camping. A great recipe that now I`m just doing differently! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      What an easy, tasty recipe! I made it during a recent "heat wave" here in the N.W. I had no triple sec on hand and used Grand Marnier instead, with good results. When I tasted the mixture before freezing it, I thought it was going to turn out too watery. But, the flavor was great after freezing it! I love having this on hand for guests, and that I don't have to use a blender to make it. Thanks for the recipe, dukeswalker! Lynnie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I made this for my husband & a friend. I don't like tequila, so I can't give my personal opinion on this recipe. My husband liked it and my friend said it was good, but strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This was SOOOO easy and tasted great! Stays in the freezer until you need it, so no waste, and incredibly convenient. This will be a must at camp this summer for sure! Plan on freezing either ALL day or overnight for best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      These were great!!!! Had for a party and everyone was asking for recipe. I pulled out my ziploc bags, let thaw for a bit then poured into a pitcher which sat on the counter and the margaritas stayed slushy the whole evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Delicious! Drinking them as we speak. I put them in the freezer 4 hours ago and they are just starting to slush up now. Even unfrozen, they are fantastic! I added about 1/2 tablespoon lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • These were fantastic. The perfect drink for serving at a party. Just put them in a ziploc bag and pull out as needed. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe...love that I don't have to get the blender out and clean it up. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      These are just perfect. Easy, cheap, and tasty. I think they are less sickeningly sweet than the bucket margaritas, and therefore better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Yum! Great for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was so easy. I used the limeade can to measure everything. I put the mixture in a large plastic pitcher and froze overnight. All I had to do was stir and pour. I'm going to keep on hand for unexpected guests or a bad day at work. I think I will experiment with other flavers in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      We absolutely LOVE this! It's so easy to prepare. The hard part is waiting for it to freeze! It takes about 2 days in our deep freezer. We made it once with frozen strawberry drink mix for a strawberry margarita version. Lime is our favorite though! Tastes like the ones at our favorite restaurant! SOOOO cheap to make!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was really good and easy. I made mine in a big ziplock bag doubled up to prevent leaking. I plan on making this next time in Rocky Point when I run out of ice to make the actual frozen ones. We camp and this will be perfect for relaxing watching the sunset!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      These are pretty good and very easy. I used a descent tequila, but probably should have paid the extra for really good quality, will use a better one next time. I ended up mixing this half margarita mix and half orange juice in each glass and that helped hide the alcohol taste (mango juice would probably also be good). This would definitely be great to make for guests. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Theese were the HIT of my Fiesta party this weekend! I tripled the recipe and used both store brand & Bacardi limeade mixes. I didn't have enough tupperware type containers so I put them in large ziploc baggies and put them in the freezer. It worked like a charm! Once you try this margarita you will never buy any other type of mixer! Looking forward to experiementing with the other flavored cans. Thanks for a quick, easy & delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      A very good recipe! I need to experiment with the limeade concentrate brands. I used the store brand and it seemed a little bitter like there was pith ground up in it. I bet a better brand might be better. I used Lunazul Reposada tequila. It is 6 a.m. and I wish I could have one now! I also might try this basic recipe and use a 12 oz can of stawberry daquri mix (frozen concentrate) and 6 oz can limeade, with the water, tequila and triple sec the same... a frozen strawberry margarita. Will let you know. Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Very easy, I made these in a bucket to take to a party can be made ahead of time and was very slushy. I used a very good quailty tequlia. Im not a huge fan of tequila but these are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Too sweet for my taste so I added some lemon juice to it and that helped some. Overall a super simple recipe. I would like to try it with one 6 oz can of limeade and 6 oz of fresh lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Loved the concept but they are a little on the sweet side! Still great. And as strange as this may sound, I also made a batch of New Allison Mambo Margaritas. As I would serve the margaritas, I would use half this recipe and half the frozen in each glass...they turned out to be some of the best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      What a no brainer!! These were so easy and so good! I threw a summer soiree and this was least time consuming recipe. I will use it again and again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites