Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      We had a glut of cabbage from our garden, so I tripled the recipe and stocked the freezer. This was very easy to make. The taste was great, can't wait to see how it is after the flavors meld even more. The mustard seed gives it a nice tang. Thanks for the recipe Darryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      What is so wonderful about this recipe is that not only is it tasty but it is so handy. Store it in your freezer in portion size containers and you always have a salad ready to have with your meal. The difficult part is to remember to take it out of the freezer an hour before dinner - Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2001

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Darryn, I came across this recipe when I was looking for a chow recipe for BBQ,decided it sounded good so tried it.Boy am I glad I did.It is very good,and being able to freeze it is a great idea.Wish we could freeze fresh tomatoes from our garden too,what a wonderful thought.but that don't work, THIS DOES though. Thanks for a great recipe, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      This was much better then I thought it was going to be after I had tasted it right after I made it. Trust me it gets better in the freezer. I served it to quests and everyone seemed to like it. One lady even said that she was glad it didn%u2019t have vinegar in it because she doesn%u2019t like vinegar ;) The only alteration I mad was I decreased the suger to 1 cup and think that was perfect. I would suggest taking it out of the freezer about 2 hours before serving. Mine was thawed enough to break apart but still kind of slushy and made the other food on my palet kind of wet. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is absolutely great! Was looking to do something with cabbage that was given to me. I remembered my Mom making freezer coleslaw for years when I was a kid and thought I'd look for a recipe to do the same. It's as awsome as I remember it being :) Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Made this morning with all the cabbage we picked at the farm. I have never had a slaw without mayo.. this was AWESOME!!!! I'll post when I defrost frm the freezer in a few weeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      Good stuff, Darryn! I made a slightly more savory version by adding garlic and only 1/2 c sugar before boiling the dressing, and I used green onion and 1 T brown mustard because that's what I had on hand. Great flavors...now I've got 4 pounds in the freezer and nearly a pound in the fridge for lunch tomorrow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    21%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 638.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.9 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 109.7 g
    438%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites