Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      This is really good, sweet sour taste. But it definitely needs more sugar it was to sour. I added more sugar to it once I defrosted and tasted it. Other recipes are calling for 2 cups sugar to 1 cup vinegar and this is how I will make it from now on.
      I couldn't believe how crispy and fresh it tasted and I had it in the freezer for 3 months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      We enjoyed this tonight as part of a quick meal put together all with things from the freezer. (It meant I didn't have to order out after a long day!) This is very very sweet, and I'd cut down on the sugar a little bit next time. But it was good and convenient. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Almost identical to a crowd-pleasing old recipe I have for railroad slaw. I never knew it could be frozen. I like that your recipe is half as sweet as the others posted here, and includes oil in the dressing. This one's going to be a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I made this one month ahead for a crowd I was having here for a party. It was absolutely delicious and it got rave reviews! I must say I was a little nervous throwing this in the freezer, I thought it would be wilty, but it turned out great. I highly recommend this one, especially if you want to have a great make ahead dish. Thanks for a well written and easy to follow recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      very good recipe it will be nice to have some of this packed away in the freezer just thaw out and you got an awesome salad thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This is absolutely great. I can't wait till I bring it out of the freezer and wow everyone! I tasted it and it was alittle strong but im sure after alittle time it will season just perfectly. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Loved it! I used half a cup of splenda instead of sugar, and a red pepper instead of green (as the one I had bought to prepare this was bad...). It was still delicious on the third day in the fridge, and 3 baggies are stashed in the freezer for later this month. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This is a delicious sweet and sour slaw! So good it didn't make it to the freezer :). I omitted the green pepper, because I just can't get peppers to shred well. Also boiled the sugar with the brine. I have a similar recipe, but I like yours too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I'm doing the low carb thing and by using splenda for the sugar I was able to enjoy this make ahead recipe! When I tasted it before freezing it had a very strong vinegar taste but it tasted fine when I served it. I have added this to my public OAMC-low carb collection cookbook, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    59%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 612.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes