Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2013

      These were fantastic! Really easy and the whole family gobbled them up. Thank you for a great biscuit recipe, I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      These are easy to make and good. I like to keep them in my freezer so I always have biscuits on hand for dinner. In my oven they don't take 20 minutes to cook though. I start checking them after 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      After following the directions, I found that the dough was very wet. Was it to be a drop biscuit or add more flour (1/2) before it would have become a stiffer dough. I decided to make it a drop biscuit, so I sprayed a 1/4 measuring cup with cooking spray and made up 18 buns. I cooked up 8 for lunch to eat with soup and froze the rest. I felt that the biscuit was a tad on the flat side and could have used a full tsp of salt. I would do this recipe again (in a pinch), but with the changes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I liked this recipe and will make it again. The biscuits are good but are not quite as fluffy after they are frozen as they are when you just make them and bake them. But they are easy to make and just fine to take out of the freezer and bake and smother with some gravy for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      These are very good.Made and baked them,used some and frooze some.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Have had quite a time finding a biscuit recipe that I could make without messing it up that my family liked too and this is it. Simple, easy and convenient. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Great recipe! I made them for dinner Sunday night when we had company and everyone was trying to get the last one. I never got as far as freezing them just baked them fresh. I will repost when I try them frozen. Thanks for the recipe! It's a winner. 8 April 08: Tried the biscuits after freezing and they were equally as good. This is going to be my regular recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      DELICIOUS! By the time I had the liquid ingredients (added a little extra buttermilk) mixed with the dry ingredients, I figured I had kneaded the dough enough. (I've always been told to handle biscuit dough as little as possible for lighter biscuits). I did cut biscuits out with 3-inch biscuit cutter, placed biscuits on parchment paper and froze them. The next morning I baked a batch of biscuits as directed, and they were absolutely wonderful - a nice lgolden brown crust on the outside and soft and flaky on the inside...just like Hardee's biscuits. They puffed up nicely during baking. I will be keeping a batch of these yummy biscuits in the freezer at all times! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      SO far, so good! These were simple to whip up - and are in my freezer as we speak! I will edit and add on once I bake them, but this is a terrific way to have homemade quick biscuits anytime!! Thank you so much for posting! **Aussie recipe swap #8(2007) **Updated- baked these as directed and they are superb! into the baked good cookbook these go! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    47%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 235.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites