Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freezer Blueberry French Toast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freezer Blueberry French Toast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2007

      We all enjoyed this on Christmas morning. Being able to prepare it in advance was a big plus. I did find that I needed to prepare a little more of the milk/egg mixture in order to moisten the bread sufficiently. And I felt that the blueberry sauce needed just a little something - perhaps a squeeze of lemon juice or some lemon rind. But all that said, this is a very good recipe that I would recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This tasted wonderful! I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 casserole size. I quadrupled the amount of blueberries, and I'm glad I did. To make spreading the cream cheese easier, I froze a brick of reduced-fat cream cheese and then "shaved" off pieces using a sharp knife. This allowed for it to crumble across the middle layer and was nicely distrubted. I did not make the sauce, and I don't think it was needed. I served this when I had company staying with us. All the children complained about having to eat this, so I guess it's not a child-friendly dish. However, all the adults loved it. This also reheats well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was delicious and everyone really liked it. I had to make a few adjustments based on what I had on hand- I used regular wheat bread and 6 total eggs instead of the egg substitute. I also was out of maple syrup so I used honey and maple extract. I made ahead and froze. The day I served it, I made the fruit sauce but was out of blueberries, so I used frozen strawberries. Even the people who said they didn't want the fruit sauce ended up eating it and loving it. Thanks for a great make ahead meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was a fast and easy casserole. I am giving 5 stars even though I felt the amount of blueberries should be doubled or tripled for the amount of bread used...perhaps just my personal preference. I also subbed sour cream for the cream cheese, and this turned out excellent. Will be making again, but definitely with more berries....and perhaps will try with strawberries next time. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Great but as other reviewers have stated you probably need more egg mixture depending on your bread. I used a thick french bread and had to add a bit more milk and some half and half. I only had 6 eggs on hand. Still it was quite tasty and I served it with regular syrup rather than making the berry syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

    • on November 19, 2008

      This was excellent! The kids loved it, and the whole pan was gone in no time. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I didn't make the blueberry sauce, but it went very well with regular maple syrup. I will be making it again with the sauce this time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Very good for Christmas morning. I, also, had to add a little more egg/milk to adequately cover the bread I used. This was a big hit with the family and super easy to fix up the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was great. I had left over ricotta cheese. Added a couple spoons of sugar. And mixed it with the cream cheese. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was soo yummy. I was going to 1/2 the recipe but changed my mind.....I made the whole thing LOL I brought it to my office and my coworkers all asked for the recipe. One of them is making it for this weekend. Thank you so much for such a great recipe!! I made it with no changes...except 2% milk instead of skim. NIce photo BABY KATO :) I made this for PAC Fall 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was really good mpg. I scaled it down for a one person serving. It worked really well. The french toast was puffy, moist, tender, and oh so flavorful. I love the addition of the cream cheese and maple syrup. It really adds to the overall flavor....very quick and easy to throw together. the sauce was lovely thick and sweet...yum I will be making this again. thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was just FABULOUS! I used 2 mini-loaf tins to make seperate servings for myself and DH. For mine, I used all egg substitute, and for DH just eggs. Both versions worked perfectly. I used non-fat cream cheese, and low calorie bread slices. I can't wait to make some for the freezer. Cooking times were right on as well. Make sure to really spray the baking tin well, this can be a bit sticky. Thank you mpg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freezer Blueberry French Toast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    19%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 830.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.2 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 40.5 g
    162%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes