Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Freakin' Good Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Freakin' Good Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2009

      Yum! I use this exact recipe, but add some finely chopped red onion to it as well. Everyone always wants the recipe and the best part is that it's so darn easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Did a half recipe as I often do when looking for a new appetizer - loved the combination. Have the recipe set aside - will be serving this at my next gathering - it's that good! Too vary I may do as some of your previous reviewers and add a little chopped red onion or perhaps some green chilis. Love when easy tastes this good. Thank you MandyLovesPandys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      We make this but we also add finely chopped onion and fresh jalepeno pepper to give it just a little zip. Very Good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This is a creamy guacamole and is very easy to make and tastes great. I used homemade salsa Jalapeno Salsa and use 1 Roma tomato that I de-seeded before chopping. I played along side my teammates, *Genies of Gourmet* during this past *Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game. So for one last *hooray* before we sailed off for another year, we each made 1 recipe from a fellow teammate. I had a blast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is a great simple guacamole! I like the lime juice in this and could maybe even use a bit more. I don't do cilantro but used parsley and the fresh taste is great. How can you go wrong with avocado!?! :) Made for the Kitchen Witches for ZWT5. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Nice basic guacamole! My avocados were a little under-ripe so it was more like Good Avocado Chunks but we still really enjoyed it over Mexican Potato Corn Cakes. Made for ZWT 5. Viva las Reynas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very nice! I thought this was a great guacamole :) I usually add a lot more ingredients (cumin, garlic, onions, etc...), but I thought that this was every bit as good, if not better since the pure avocado taste isn't overpowered by too many other seasonings and flavors. Thanks for posting this, I'll make again for sure! Made for ZWT5 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Good guac. I increased the cilantro because I really like cilantro.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Very good (or freakin' good) guac! I like that it's very simple so you can enjoy the creaminess of the avocados. The fresh is a must! I also added some fresh minced garlic, just because I always do. This was a lovely snack for us while sitting on our deck sipping virgin margaritas with the kids. Thanx for a yummy guac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      For ZWT 5 The Dining Daredevils This is so good. I love the mix of salsa, cilantro and avocados in this recipe. Real nice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Well if the husband approves it has to be good! He's not a lover of the Guac but he liked this because of the cilantro. I however found this a little bland so I added a tsp of garlic paste and it lifted it perfectly for me! Made for ZWT5 for the chow hounds

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Huge hit! I liked it with more salsa. I made for a party and was asked to make it for another one the following weekend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This is to die for.... served it for my pre-New Year Party and 6 people ( 2 men) wanted the recipe. It will be around again soon and I won't need an excuse next time! I really like the 4th part!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is very good and a very easy recipe. I love the fresh tomatoes and creaminess. I would have given it 5 stars, but I think it needs a little more zip, that's a personal preference though. Thanks for posting! Will make again! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I enjoyed this guac on toast for lunch today! It was good with a good amount of tomatoes. Thanks! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Easy, peasy and good, too! Did add a little extra cilantro and some diced onions (personal preference), but the basic recipe was very tasty. Made for a Mexicn feast last night. Thnx for posting, Mandy. Made for Fall 2008 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This was a very nice & creamy guacamole. I loved the flavor the lime & cilantro added. I did add a bit of minced garlic and used a spicy salsa. Served with Sweet Chipotle Wing Glaze. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Made for Fall 08 Pick A Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Mine is similar but I add one finely chopped fresh jalapeno. It really makes a difference. It is delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Great combination of ingredients, dear daughter!! Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I went from being someone who had barely let guacamole pass my lips, to eating guacamole just about every other week since I first tried this recipe. Fresh lime juice and cilantro are musts. I use most of the juice from a whole lime. Haven't bothered with salsa yet, and instead add extra tomato and some minced onion. A little Tabasco is good too. When it comes to making this recipe I think following the directions is more important than sticking to the ingredient list :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Freakin' Good Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.6
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    81%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites