11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved these wings!!! I am not a huge fan of buffalo wings, usually too spicy for me, but these were perfect heat level for me and DS's girlfriend!! Made these as written for our Super Bowl Appetizer lunch, but didn't use the optional veggies, as I made a mascarpone chive dip with veggies. This is a definite repeat for our house!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 February 07, 2012

Yummy! I won't be buying buffalo chicken wings since now I can make them. That's so easy. Thanks mersaydees :) Made for Make my recipe tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 06, 2012

My name is Noo...and I'm a wingoholic!!
These babies are seriously addictive and totally delicious....so much so, that even the non wing eating DH is par-taking and packing away huge amounts of them.
Thank goodness that Franks is available here ( David Jones Food Hall ) and I don't have to find ways of importing it myself!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 31, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I bought a bottle of the sauce and didn't want anything fried so I searched and your post was exactly what I needed. I baked the wings on 450 (it's the max temp in my oven) for about 45 minutes. They were better than the ones served at most restaurants in my area. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp November 21, 2011

So easy, and a complete winner in our household! I'd bought some frozen wings on sale and had been keeping them in my freezer, mostly because I'm too lazy to pull out a deep fryer. Tonight we decided to have chicken, and this was the recipe I opted to try. So VERY glad I did! Since my son doesn't like his food very spicy, I set aside his serving while tossing the rest with the recommended hot sauce mixture. For his, I reduced the hot sauce to 1/8 c. (and reduced the butter accordingly). These babies went FAST! Will be making again and again and again. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VenomousKate June 02, 2011

I have to give this a big 5 stars! My lips are still tinkling from the heat. I used the Buffalo wings sauce and not the HOT one...I love things really hot and this was perfect. I can't imagine the heat level of the HOT one... I served it with some celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. (I really don't care for blue cheese ) but this really did enhance the wings...by cutting down on the heat and adding a nice tangy flavor. So easy to make. I did spray the foil with Pam to help them from sticking. Wonderful appetizer and it will be made again. Made for best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for posting. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 13, 2011

HOT indeed. we loved them. I had never made wings, so glad I tagged this recipe in 123 Hits.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby November 22, 2010

So very good and super easy. This wing is a bit spicy, and the taste is wondrful. Went very well with the LSU/Florida game...Will prepare again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loretta in Louisiana October 12, 2009

Thank God for this recipe. I don't eat much chicken but when I do it's definitely organic. I looked and looked for a baked wing recipe and could only find fried, breaded or coated with cornstarch, or sugary BBQ, etc. This is perfect and just what I was looking for. If you want to use a better grade chicken than the pre-made store-bought type, this is the recipe for you.. I made this with wings, drumsticks and thighs. It was a big hit. Everyone noticed how good the chicken was compared to the usual fare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan K. February 01, 2015

Someone tell me what I did wrong. I followed these stupid directions, and all of my wings stuck to the foil, and I ruined 3 lbs. of chicken wings! I did everything according to the directions on here. If I was supposed to do more, then maybe the author should indicate ALL the directions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
help_me_cook December 09, 2012
Frank's Redhot Buffalo Chicken Wings