Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frank's Redhot Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frank's Redhot Buffalo Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Loved these wings!!! I am not a huge fan of buffalo wings, usually too spicy for me, but these were perfect heat level for me and DS's girlfriend!! Made these as written for our Super Bowl Appetizer lunch, but didn't use the optional veggies, as I made a mascarpone chive dip with veggies. This is a definite repeat for our house!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Yummy! I won't be buying buffalo chicken wings since now I can make them. That's so easy. Thanks mersaydees :) Made for Make my recipe tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      My name is Noo...and I'm a wingoholic!!
      These babies are seriously addictive and totally delicious....so much so, that even the non wing eating DH is par-taking and packing away huge amounts of them.
      Thank goodness that Franks is available here ( David Jones Food Hall ) and I don't have to find ways of importing it myself!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I bought a bottle of the sauce and didn't want anything fried so I searched and your post was exactly what I needed. I baked the wings on 450 (it's the max temp in my oven) for about 45 minutes. They were better than the ones served at most restaurants in my area. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      So easy, and a complete winner in our household! I'd bought some frozen wings on sale and had been keeping them in my freezer, mostly because I'm too lazy to pull out a deep fryer. Tonight we decided to have chicken, and this was the recipe I opted to try. So VERY glad I did! Since my son doesn't like his food very spicy, I set aside his serving while tossing the rest with the recommended hot sauce mixture. For his, I reduced the hot sauce to 1/8 c. (and reduced the butter accordingly). These babies went FAST! Will be making again and again and again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      I have to give this a big 5 stars! My lips are still tinkling from the heat. I used the Buffalo wings sauce and not the HOT one...I love things really hot and this was perfect. I can't imagine the heat level of the HOT one... I served it with some celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. (I really don't care for blue cheese ) but this really did enhance the wings...by cutting down on the heat and adding a nice tangy flavor. So easy to make. I did spray the foil with Pam to help them from sticking. Wonderful appetizer and it will be made again. Made for best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      HOT indeed. we loved them. I had never made wings, so glad I tagged this recipe in 123 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      So very good and super easy. This wing is a bit spicy, and the taste is wondrful. Went very well with the LSU/Florida game...Will prepare again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Someone tell me what I did wrong. I followed these stupid directions, and all of my wings stuck to the foil, and I ruined 3 lbs. of chicken wings! I did everything according to the directions on here. If I was supposed to do more, then maybe the author should indicate ALL the directions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      So good, but poor chickens. I can go through some wings. There could still be a happy ending, maybe a reunification of wingless chickens. It could be a love story.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frank's Redhot Buffalo Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.3
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    71%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 172.7 mg
    57%
    Sodium 724.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites