Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Frank and Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frank and Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      It was good but I should have added a bit more liquid to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This is a easy filling dinner. It is also kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This is a homemade version of one of my husband's favorite meals.....au gratin boxed potatoes with sausage cooked in the oven. He liked it and I thought it was okay so I'm sure I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Good, easy, cheap, anyone would like it. Not Haute Cuisine, but good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Wow this was good and different. I used fat-free beef hotdogs. Next time I might double the "sauce". I also added a little more cheese on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was super simple, budget friendly, and comforting! This will be repeated. I used 4 hot dogs, russet potatoes, and Gulden's Spicy Brown mustard. I love that the amount of cheese used is not overly decadent for my heart too! I made this recipe exactly as is and really don't have anything to change! Thanks for sharing! [Made & Reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Great easy recipe for a simple dinner. I had 3 leftover hotdogs to use up. Used red skinned potatos,boiled whole, cooled and diced with skin on. Loved the sauce, like potato au gratin. Will make again, thanks for positng

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Warming, easy, and delicious -- a very nice recipe! I used turkey franks, skim milk, and 2% cheese, and omitted the salt. I added some black pepper in place of the salt. Very flexible recipe to add different seasonings to. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. Of courese, my DH had all kinds of suggestions for it, he always does, but then, he does consider himself the best cook in the world, even though he usually just heats store bought meals! It would be wonderful for a hot lunch on a cold, snowy day. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out fine. I might consider using some pepper of some kind, to spice it up a little bit, but it was good just the way it was. Thanks, Lori Mama, for a great recipe. Made for "everyday is a Holiday" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      How simple can a recipe get. This was so easy and very good also. I'm going to try it next time with low fat ingredients, I'll let you know how it goes. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This makes a wonderful dish. Instead of boiled, I cubed the potatoes and sauteed them in a pan till browned and almost cooked and then added it to the sauce. I also added in a pinch of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit but mild enough for DD. She enjoyed it too! Thank you, Lori Mama, for sharing this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Very quick and easy meal. I left the skin on the potatoes and baked them in the microwave before slicing them into 1/4" slices. The slight taste of the mustard was a good addition to this dish. After baking for 35 minutes, I took the dish out and topped with shredded cheese and put back in the oven again for 5 minutes until the cheese melted. Very filling and enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was such a wonderful quick meal to put together. I used Polish sausage in place of the frankfurters because of personal taste, added a little hot red pepper flakes to spice it up some and served the mustard on the side and we loved it. thanks Lori Mama for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I'm always up for new recipes made with hot dogs... I liked the idea of this but think our family might like it better without the mustard in it. Normally I like mustard on and in just about anything- but if I make this again I'll leave it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was great my whole family enjoyed this.I used montery jack cheese as that was what I had on hand.Also I did not peel potato and cooked them in microwave.Just a preference in my home also for the vitamins.I also heated up the casserole in the microwave for 15 min instead of heating up the house with the oven.This was also a quick meal I could teach the kids to do Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Good comfort food, very easy to make. I used low fat cheddar cheese, low fat milk and olive oil spread instead of butter. I also added a little black pepper. It made a nice dinner after a busy day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      The mustard really gave this recipe a good flavor and I normally don't like mustard. I cooked my potatoes too long and they were mushy, next time hopefully they will be more firm. DH felt there was something missing in this dish. He gave it a 2 star and I gave it a 5 star. It was easy to fix and very tasty, inexpensive also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Just adding another five * review to this recipe.I loved the little "zip" that the mustard gave to this.The only thing I'm going to add is maybe a little more salt and some pepper,but otherwise it's great the way it's written.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Delicious! I can't believe how simple yet fantastic this recipe is!! I used 1/4 tsp. onion powder instead of the onion. I also used a light cheddar cheese and fat free wieners to make it more heart-friendly. To save time, I sliced the potatoes before cooking. As I was preparing this dish, I thought that there wasn't going to be enough of the milk/cheese mixture to coat the potatoes & wieners but it was perfect. Everything about this recipe was absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frank and Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.0
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    48%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1013.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes