25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was good but I should have added a bit more liquid to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie April 18, 2010

This is a easy filling dinner. It is also kid friendly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quitoslady #2 January 22, 2010

This is a homemade version of one of my husband's favorite meals.....au gratin boxed potatoes with sausage cooked in the oven. He liked it and I thought it was okay so I'm sure I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus November 04, 2009

Good, easy, cheap, anyone would like it. Not Haute Cuisine, but good basic recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha October 29, 2009

Wow this was good and different. I used fat-free beef hotdogs. Next time I might double the "sauce". I also added a little more cheese on the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally October 15, 2009

This was super simple, budget friendly, and comforting! This will be repeated. I used 4 hot dogs, russet potatoes, and Gulden's Spicy Brown mustard. I love that the amount of cheese used is not overly decadent for my heart too! I made this recipe exactly as is and really don't have anything to change! Thanks for sharing! [Made & Reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 August 09, 2009

Great easy recipe for a simple dinner. I had 3 leftover hotdogs to use up. Used red skinned potatos,boiled whole, cooled and diced with skin on. Loved the sauce, like potato au gratin. Will make again, thanks for positng

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karencooks June 04, 2009

Warming, easy, and delicious -- a very nice recipe! I used turkey franks, skim milk, and 2% cheese, and omitted the salt. I added some black pepper in place of the salt. Very flexible recipe to add different seasonings to. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 23, 2009

I really enjoyed this. Of courese, my DH had all kinds of suggestions for it, he always does, but then, he does consider himself the best cook in the world, even though he usually just heats store bought meals! It would be wonderful for a hot lunch on a cold, snowy day. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out fine. I might consider using some pepper of some kind, to spice it up a little bit, but it was good just the way it was. Thanks, Lori Mama, for a great recipe. Made for "everyday is a Holiday" tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayne February 17, 2009

How simple can a recipe get. This was so easy and very good also. I'm going to try it next time with low fat ingredients, I'll let you know how it goes. Made for holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 20, 2009
Frank and Potato Bake