Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fragrant Chicken Thighs and Fennel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fragrant Chicken Thighs and Fennel

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2013

      This was lovely. We added a few extra types of veggies and some pasta and turned it into a one pot meal. Cooked for about 45 mins in the pressure cooker, the meat was falling apart and so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made this recipe exactly as written and found that no one in my family cared for it much. I got an "it's okay" from my husband who said he'd eat the leftovers when I said I never would. But, I threw them away after they sat in the fridge for a week. I found that the fennel and onions were still pretty hard and the flavor was pretty bland. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      July 29, 2008: This is fabulous and easy to make!!! I prepared this in the oven. I love the earthy, unique flavor that the fennel gives this dish. I could have just eaten a whole dish of the vegetables, they were so good!! The chicken was cooked perfectly moist too! Loved this recipe, will definitely make again and again! January 28, 2009 UPDATE: I made this dish again!!! It is one of my favorite Zaar recipes!!! It is so easy and delicious!!! This time, instead of wine, I used cognac and it tasted wonderful! This is a super recipe, thanks Parsley!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Chicken thighs are perfect for the slow cooker since they don't dry out as easily as breasts. The fennel was wonderful. I wound up using 1/2 cup of white wine with the Italian spiced stewed tomatoes. With the extra wine and spices, it tasted a lot like a Cooking Light San Francisco Seafood Stew recipe I have, only using chicken instead. Loved it! Next time I'll try with less wine and regular stewed tomatoes to enjoy the tomato flavor more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I made this fabulous recipe in my slow cooker using 2 bulbs of fennel and only one can of stewed tomatoes. I increased the white wine to 1/4 cup and also added 3/4 can of tomato paste at the end to thicken it up. The end product had a mild yet pleasing flavour which was loved by myself and everyone who tried it. Thanks for posting this very healthy recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      OO I love my new Slow Cooker (Crock pot) - popped this in last night and this morning it was perfect! Maybe next time I will flour the chicken for a thicker sauce and add even more fennel - but I'll definately be using this again. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      The whole house smelled wonderful when this was cooking. And then we sat down to supper and --WOW! What a delightful combination of flavors! I served this over poppy seed noodles, with a side salad of baby greens and some roasted aspargras---what a terrific meal! Thank you for teaching me another use for one of my newer favorite veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This smells wonderful while it's cooking and while you're enjoying it! I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I used 1 (28 ounce) can of whole tomatoes, chopped (we love sauce)! I also added a few more cloves of garlic and a little more brown sugar and white wine because I added more tomatoes. Baked it in the oven for about 30-35 mins. So quick and easy to make and I love the slight sweetness of the dish with the crunch of the fennel too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Lovely chicken thighs, love the flavours, made it as directed except for the brown sugar, left it out, I don't think it made a lot of difference. Great way to serve Chicken thighs. I will be making these again, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Great recipe! I did make a few small changes. I used 28 oz can of diced tomato, I added 1 small can of tomato paste at the end, and I tossed it all in the crock pot in the am. Wow, what a great aroma to come home too. Served it with a side of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fragrant Chicken Thighs and Fennel

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    22%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 125.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 492.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes