Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fourth of July Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fourth of July Burgers

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2002

      Excellent burgers! We broiled these and put them on toasted onion buns. Stacked on a big slice of sweet onion and tomato---uhhmmm! Very good! Thank you for the recipe Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      What a great burger recipe. I made these for 4th of July cook-out. Very juicy and tender. Superb flavor and perfectly seasoned. Burgundy wine is a plus. Thanks for an easy, new grill recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      WOW!!! These are incredible burgers. I fixed these for our July 4th cook-out. They were easy to put together and they smelled so great while grilling. Very juicy and moist with the most wonderful flavor. We grilled the buns and served these with the usual burger fixins. Yummy. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This is the best burger recipe. Great seasonings!! My husband and I really like the mushroom and Burgundy wine. This is going to be our "standard" from now on. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      We had a gathering of friends over for one last summer BBQ before school gets underway. DH and I grilled these and my oh my were they good. We both enjoyed the wine-mushroom addition. The burgers were very juicy. Our guest certainly enjoyed them. We will add this to our growing file of excellent Zaar BBQ recipes. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Another great recipe by NurseDi ; ) Will never go back to regular hamburgers again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      NurseDi, I have been saving this recipe for our 4th of July picnic and was very glad that I did,I mixed everything ahead of time,put it in our cooler Got our Gas grill and headed for the lake with six grandkids and 6 adults, when we got out to the lake,we all fished while my husband grilled the burgers and hot dogs,was I ever surprised when even the kids ate the burgers(they usually eat hot dogs) Every person there raved about the burgers.I am sure glad I doubled the recipe or I would not have had enough. The dogs didn't even get eaten,and my girls have the recipe now,as their hubbys loved them too. Thanks for a great fourth of July. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Wonderful burgers! We so much enjoyed the flavors of this hamburger. It was difficult for us to keep them "packed" together to cook -- probably a little less wine would have been the key to that. Used fresh mushrooms, and I think the next time I will also cut down a little on them as the fresh seemed to have a more pungent taste in the burgers than the canned probably would have. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      WOWIE!! These burgers were a hit with me and my family. We cooked them out on the grill and also grilled the buns. The burgers were very juicy and had superb flavor from the wine and seasonings. 5-stars all the way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

    • on February 01, 2012

      5 stars all the way. These are the most moist and flavorful burgers we've had in a long time. They are so moist that its a bit tough to keep together but so worth it. The mushrooms in there are a great addition, plus the wine.....yummy. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I made half the recipe. I used fresh mushrooms. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. It was very good. Love the addition of red wine. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Wonderful burger! Top with crispy bacon and guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Great burger! I used ground turkey and I made a small batch to try out some flavors for Fourth of July. Used a Shiraz as my wine. Good flavors! I think I'll make these with beef and turkey for the Fourth. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These burgers are great. Packed with all kinds of flavors and just plain delicious! I made in oblong shapes and had them on sub rolls along with some onion rings and a chocolate shake. Doesn't get any better than this! Milt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Excellent burger loaded with flavor. I made only 1 burger, used fresh mushrooms and cut back the wine to 2 tbsp (1 burger) - Thanks for a lovely Saturday night burger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Made this for dinner this evening, five stars and two thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

    • on July 13, 2005

      We had these tonight for dinner,What can I say, fantastic they were a winner all round,I shall be making these for the freezer.many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Loved the red wine flavor in the burgers! It tasted like a "grown-up" burger. :) I think next time I may try chopping up the mushrooms before I mix them in. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fourth of July Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.2
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    42%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 317.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites