9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy and delicious! Perfect for a week night dinner. I made some changes because of what I had or didn't have in hand. No pizza dough, but I had 10" burritos! I used asiago cheese instead of provolone. I also cut up a chicken cutlet that was left over from the night before and added that. The result was a huge hit! Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suburban Farmer December 11, 2014

Been enjoying this recipe for at least 3 years, now; can't believe I forgot to include our rating, review & THANKS for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IrishEyes.NYC April 13, 2014

Delicious! What I did differently was, I brushed the dough with garlic olive oil before adding any of the toppings. Added nice flavor. I used sharp provolone rather than mild, and only 6 ounces of it (one Belgioso pre-sliced provolone pack). I mixed 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp oregano into the ricotta, and spread that around the best I could over the provolone slices. I went a little lighter on the broccoli (probably about 6 ounces) and a little heavier on the mozzarella. Then I added a little more oregano. No salt... it doesn't need it. Next time I'm going to grate some asiago and put on some of that in addition to the mozzarella. I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grnthmb55 January 09, 2014

Great pizza recipe for my Friday night pizza rotation. I used fresh broccoli. Next time I may spread the ricotta over the provolone in a thin layer instead of dollops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 September 14, 2013

I love Broccoli, so I just had to try this. Only thing I did different is blend the seasonings into the Ricotta and spread the Ricotta onto the Provolone instead of dollops. Then I put the steamed Broccoli Florets on and covered with a Blend of Shredded Mozzarella, Provolone and Parmesan. It was absolutely wonderful! Definitely will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mariposa410 August 07, 2012

I used fresh chopped spinach since I had that and not broccoli. I put the spinach under the provolone layer so it wouldn't burn. Everything else was done as in the recipe. I wasn't too sure how this would taste while putting it together but was pleasantly surprised. It was delicious! Next time, I will try to spread out the ricotta instead of plopping it in dollops, but other than that, was pretty good! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eCCAbOO October 10, 2011

As soon as I saw this recipe I ran to the store! Broccoli on a white pizza is my favorite. I used Bizarre Bisquick Veggie Pizza (without sauce to worry about!) and it went perfectly. This turned out even more delicious than I hoped (restaurant quality!). The layering instructions are just right! I topped with crushed red pepper. I will be happy to make this often! Thanks BlondeItaliana, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado June 08, 2009

OMG while we were putting this pizza together, my boyfriend and i were not sure how this would come out...pretty much amazinggg in every way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbs <3 April 30, 2009

Perfect in EVERY WAY! Tasted great, so easy to make, never thought it was so easy to make this at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spo656 April 23, 2009
Four Cheese White Broccoli Pizza (Easy)