14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! Try it with some purple onion strips and brush some balsamic vinegar over the tomatoes- Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
la cucina chef June 06, 2013

Yum! Really delicious and easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Landance September 16, 2008

Outstanding!! the only thing i did differently was add one slice of thin proscuitto to it as well. Oh and used plum tomatoes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba July 01, 2008

I LOVED the basil on this sandwich, I put 3 whole leaves on each. The only thing I needed DH to get at the store was the panini bread and tomatoes. The guys wanted some meat in their panini, that's men for you. Made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 game, for the*Wild Card* *Italian Region* Thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 30, 2008

Tasty treat I had today for lunch. Forgive me but I cleaned out my fridge and made some substitutions. Instead of fontina used brie, instead of arugula used spinach, instead of ciabatta rolls used naan bread and doubled up on the tomatoes. Absolutely fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 28, 2008

This was part of our panini party. I laid out heaps of ingredients and had the recipes posted nearby. We used all the cheeses on this and added a few slices of artichoke heart. Yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 28, 2008

Very delicious, definitely a keeper. I used Italian cheese blend which already has all the cheeses in 1 bag, shredded. Instead of fresh basil, I sprinkled on some Italian seasoning. Made for ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 27, 2008

Just loved this blend of cheeses. The fontina was creamy with a hint of nuttiness. The mozzarella is gooey, mild and delicate which is great with the aged asiago that I used which is salty and grainy, the provolone gave this a rich creaminess. I did have some shredded cheddar which was a mix with my mozzarella. Love Loved the basil and arugula this really makes it! I also oiled lightly the outside of the bread before cooking. I just ate this and as I type I want one more! So soooo GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 17, 2008

Yummo! What a great way to do "grilled cheese" for grown-ups! The Italian cheeses, tomatoes, and basil work perfectly together especially w/ the ciabatta roll. I scaled things back to make one sandwich. Used sliced grape tomatoes, as those are the most flavorful right now. Left out the arugula b/c I didn't have any. Used my George Foreman G5 to cook it, pushing down on the handle to create pressure. I was only supposed to eat half the sandwich and before I knew it, the whole thing was gone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 05, 2008

This was my first panini I have ever made. I had to make it with rye bread but it was wonderful. The taste of the basil with the tomato and cheese was outstanding. I will be making this again. Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 May 28, 2008
Four Cheese Panini With Basil Tomatoes