Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Four Cheese Panini With Basil Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Four Cheese Panini With Basil Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

      Very good! Try it with some purple onion strips and brush some balsamic vinegar over the tomatoes- Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Yum! Really delicious and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Outstanding!! the only thing i did differently was add one slice of thin proscuitto to it as well. Oh and used plum tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I LOVED the basil on this sandwich, I put 3 whole leaves on each. The only thing I needed DH to get at the store was the panini bread and tomatoes. The guys wanted some meat in their panini, that's men for you. Made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 game, for the*Wild Card* *Italian Region* Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Tasty treat I had today for lunch. Forgive me but I cleaned out my fridge and made some substitutions. Instead of fontina used brie, instead of arugula used spinach, instead of ciabatta rolls used naan bread and doubled up on the tomatoes. Absolutely fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was part of our panini party. I laid out heaps of ingredients and had the recipes posted nearby. We used all the cheeses on this and added a few slices of artichoke heart. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Very delicious, definitely a keeper. I used Italian cheese blend which already has all the cheeses in 1 bag, shredded. Instead of fresh basil, I sprinkled on some Italian seasoning. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Just loved this blend of cheeses. The fontina was creamy with a hint of nuttiness. The mozzarella is gooey, mild and delicate which is great with the aged asiago that I used which is salty and grainy, the provolone gave this a rich creaminess. I did have some shredded cheddar which was a mix with my mozzarella. Love Loved the basil and arugula this really makes it! I also oiled lightly the outside of the bread before cooking. I just ate this and as I type I want one more! So soooo GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Yummo! What a great way to do "grilled cheese" for grown-ups! The Italian cheeses, tomatoes, and basil work perfectly together especially w/ the ciabatta roll. I scaled things back to make one sandwich. Used sliced grape tomatoes, as those are the most flavorful right now. Left out the arugula b/c I didn't have any. Used my George Foreman G5 to cook it, pushing down on the handle to create pressure. I was only supposed to eat half the sandwich and before I knew it, the whole thing was gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This was my first panini I have ever made. I had to make it with rye bread but it was wonderful. The taste of the basil with the tomato and cheese was outstanding. I will be making this again. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This panini sandwich really hit the spot at lunch today. I scaled back to one and used a sourdough submarine roll, which was sturdy enough to stand up to the juicy tomatoes I can (now) get. No arugula, but used extra basil and loved every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      These were a hit! Loved all the cheese and the tomatoes and basil grilled into it, yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Just made these for lunch -- and they were great. May have cut the bread a little to thin because the tomatoe leaked through. Still very good! I had mine exactly as written, and add ham to DH's sandwich. My picture is not near as pretty as yours so I'm not going to post here! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Mmmmmm, yummy sandwich! I didn't have fontina, so used some smoked Gouda I had in the fridge. I also used a hamburger bun. Delicious! Thank you Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Four Cheese Panini With Basil Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    66%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 343.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    ciabatta rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites