Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Four-Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Four-Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      I love this recipe!! I used fresh green beans instead of a can and it tasted wonderfully! I will be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      wow! This was really, really, really overwhelmingly sweet. And fairly bland. After letting it sit for a few hours I dumped out the extra liquid in the bowl and added in about 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and then added some seasoning salt and fresh parsley. That helped immensely...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I was a bit skeptical of this recipe, but it was actually really, really good. It tastes better on the second day so I highly recommend making it in advance. I couldn't find wax beans, omitted the green pepper and the scallions. I added some finely chopped red onion and let it marinate overnight. After marinating for a full day, I put over some argula and it acted as a dressing and I served it as an argula salad with beans. Delicious. My guests LOVED it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I LOVED this recipe. It was super easy to make and everyone loved it. I used white onion (because that's all I had) and it worked fine. Very much like the salad that is sold at Costco! A new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I used Splenda instead of sugar and it turns out okay. (It will froth a little bit when you're mixing the dressing, but it doesn't affect the salad.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      A very nice bean salad. The dressing was a little on the sweet side so I might reduce the sugar next time or add a little lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      yummy, we loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Just wanted to add my review to a great recipe. Just like other reviewers, used Splenda instead of sugar and reduced to about 1/2 cup. Also added chopped onion. Thanks, Chris, for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is wonderful! I love the garbanzo beans as you don't usually see that in some of the other bean salads. I used 1/2 cup splenda in place of the sugar and 1/2 cup red wine vinegar rather than cider b/c that was all I had on hand. Great salad Chris!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Outstanding year-round salad! In winter, you get a real perky kick of sunshiny flavor from the zippy tang! Complimentary colors for spring and fall, too. I've been using this recipe for years, taking to potlucks and picnics. The ONLY change I'd make is to add a bit MORE vinegar (my recipe calls for 1/2 cup). ALSO...I've used both white and brown sugar, and we like it better with BROWN. More depth to the flavor. Be sure to sliver the green (or red & yellow) peppers and onions into very small pieces to distribute the flavors throughout. Definitely a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Excellent bean salad. I subbed equal for the sugar. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I made this for a Saturday lunch, and found this to be an easy, delightful, and extremely appetizing salad. I used Splenda, instead of sugar, and reduced this amount to less then a 1/4 cup. The only other addition was a bit of cilantro for presentation. Thanks so much, Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      When I saw your photo of this I had to try it and was glad I did! I'd never eaten a garbanzo bean until this and they're so good! Easy to mix up and very tasty! I did substitute olive oil for the vegetable, and left out the green peppers because of personal choice. Next next time I make it I'll reduce the sugar to get an even "tangier" taste! Thanks for a wonderful salad Chris!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Four-Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    24%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 394.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites