Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Formaggio Con Le Pere (Pears and Cheese) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Formaggio Con Le Pere (Pears and Cheese)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      We had a lovely salad in Sienna with the same combination. Their presentation was SO memorable, that we have served it many times. The pears and cheese were sliced in thin strips and placed alternately on the plate, in sunburst design. To finish, there was just a drizzle of honey over the entire serving. Looks VERY dramatic ! Thanks for the memory, Lauralie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Great combo! I went ahead and peeled the pears, since the recipe instructs doing so and I was planning to grab a quick photo. Next time I would probably just leave the peels on, though, to add a little contrast (the pears and cheese looked about alike :) ). Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Simple, but soooo good! The pepper is outstanding and adds a nice flavor to it all. I used red pears. I will definitely do this again. Thanks Lori!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      A great appetizer. I cut the pears in thin slices and lay next to them, the perorino also in slices. We enjoyed so much with a cold glass of white whine. That deserves more than 5 stars Lori!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Fantastic combination--the pepper is crucial. Served some of it with thin slices of cucumber for scooping it up like a dip or salsa. Served the rest with some watercress and endive--beautiful pale to dark green colors with the black flecks of pepper--and so tasty and palate cleansing. Thanks, Lori!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Fantastic dish Lauralie, loved it, quick, simple, few ingredients....and very very memorable. So tasty, light, refreshing and different from anything I've tried here yet. Made exactly as written, using Anjou pears and a mixture of ground and diced pecorino, topped with fresh ground black pepper. The pears were light and refreshing while the cheese turned creamy and perfect, with just a touch of saltiness. Love pecorino and love this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing. I can't wait to make this for my brother, he is going to love it. Made for Feareless Red Dragons - ZWT-8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I was just thinking about this recipe yesterday and then saw this today on the reviews link! I always remember my mother making this for us kids as a side dish to a lighter meal, except she made it budget style...she used canned pears in light syrup (drained) and used shredded cheddar cheese over the top of each pear half, all served on a lettuce leaf. There you go-Formaggia con le pere for all budgets and all ages!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      6 stars.. more if I could. This is fabulous. I was a bit skeptical at first about pepper and pears, but this is a fabulous salad of sorts. Its simply delicious... the cheese and pears go very well together, and the pepper really does add that perfect touch. I served this with my lunch today! Thanks...Will make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Formaggio Con Le Pere (Pears and Cheese)

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    41%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 104.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1205.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 34.5 g
    138%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes