Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foot Cooling Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foot Cooling Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2003

      i loved making this! makes me feel like the mad chemist strikes again! i used cheap vodka, baby lotion and cinammon oil which smells great. my feet feel softer already! thanks annelies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      An A+ recipe! I made this yesterday and applied it on my mom's feet for her before she went to bed at night. In the morning when she awoke, she told me she slept beautifully for 6 hours at a stretch and feels wonderful!(Now that is quite a good thing because my mom hardly ever gets peaceful sleep at night). I used Surgical spirit as a substitute for vodka and it worked like a charm! I used Enchanteur Alluring Hand And Body lotion for the non-greasy lotion and this foot cream smelt incredible all through while making it, applying it and even now(the next day). I used 32 drops of peppermint oil and my mom said she felt a very nice cooling effect like you have described in the description note of this recipe. Another thing that I noticed is the slight white powder haze that the cornflour left behind on my mom's legs and feet and on my hands as well. I will surely make this again using a different essential oil next time and let you know the results. Once again, Thanks for posting this recipe! I had stored it since the day it was made in my room on my study table;) - It keeps waking me up as I doze off while writing; smells wonderful! An update: I was tired tonight and soaked my tired feet in a hot water bath with epsom salts and table salts and a few drops of pure orange essential oil. Within about 10 minutes, my ankles started burning. It was horrible! Then I used some orange blossom water on the burning ankles and then rubbed some cold ice cubes on 'em. That helped to some extent, but the burning was still horrible! Then, I remembered I had this foot cooling cream in the fridge(THANK GOD!) and I used this cream on my ankles and feet. And, you know what - The burning is ALL GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gosh, it was terrible while the burning lasted. I dont have enough words to say THANK YOU from the heart for this recipe. I would've cried my heart out with all the burning, but this cream worked like a soothing cool zephyr would work on a tired dying traveller! THANKS A MILLION for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I tried was so excited when I saw this last night that I couldn't even wait to go to the store and buy cheap lotion. I used baby lotion. I just had a baby and recieved many bottles of the stuff as gifts! The mint and the baby soft smell of the lotion worked well together! Now my feet are cool and baby soft!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      I specifically went and bought cheap body lotion ( unscented ) and cheap vodka. I put the vodka in the freezer overnight and made the foot cream this am. The corn starch ( Harford House ) disolved within moments of being stirred into the iced vodka. The body lotion mixed in almost as quickly. I used 50 drops of peppermint essential oil. I tried it as soon as I finished the batch, it's soothing and silky feeling. I didn't have any residual powder left on me, possibly the iced vodka was the reason why. I labled the plastic container and am keeping the batch in the fridge. Thank you for sharing this inexpensive, soothing recipe !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      My BH is a jock, and is hard on his feet. I made this with him in mind, but it's great for those of us sitting on our tushies in front of the computer all day as well. I actually had some lemon vodka in the freezer, and had some basic cheap body lotion. I put this in the fridge for several hours before giving it to the BH to try on his feet, and he's a very happy camper. I only made one batch, and between the two of us used it up in 3 days! I'm going to make a few more batches, experimenting with the tea tree oil as well as with eucalyptus. Annelies, you've made the end of the day something special!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      I made this with Noxema Intensive Care lotion / Smirnoff and a combination of peppermint and grapefruit oil, though mostly the mint. I liked the silky feeling of the cream on my feet from the cornstarch in the mix. My feet did feel cooler right after apply but just for a short time, even so this was a nice treat for my feet at the end of the day. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Great and very easy! Thank you. It was runny at first, but set up in a few minutes! Made a perfect gift for bridal shower favors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Used 20 drops peppermint and 10 eucalyptus and rubbing alcohol rather than vodka- cheaper and i would rather drink the vodka than wear it! lol This came out great and really worked well on heels that were starting to crack from the cold weather. Making more for gifts now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foot Cooling Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornstarch

    essential oils

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites