Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foolproof Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foolproof Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2003

      well, i was going to post this.but it just seems that great minds think alike :).i've also tried this with peanut butter chips. works great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Very very easy to make I made one lot of the dark chocolate then modified the recipe to make Butter "Scotch" Fudge we replaced the semi sweet morsels with nestle butterscotch morsels and added 2 tablespoons of Highland Malt Whiskey instead of vanilla essence!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      VERY GOOD! I love that it is creamy and EASY!!! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Great recipe! Thank you, Cookbookcarrie! I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips and local, fresh southwest pecans (about a cup and a half). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I was lucky to be on the receiving end of Diana #2's baking, in the 2008 Cookie Swap. Boy am I happy about that :) This was fantastic! I can't wait to make it myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      It truly doesn't get much better than this. Simple Chocolate Fudge....everyone's favourite I'm sure. I used milk chocolate with a pinch of salt, and 1/2 cup walnuts. Sooooo good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I had this at a Christmas party, and it was so delicious. This is my favorite way to make fudge as it is smooth and creamy. I love dark chocolate, and it is blends out perfectly with the sweetness of the condensed milk. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      easy quick and awsome!! Super fast prep time and great for anyone who loves chocolate!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Wow! I made this with special dark chips and it is heaven! Thanks for an easy way to make such a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Fool-proof as well as delicious! I made a double batch and took half to a school party (where people of various nationalities were in attendance, none of which had ever eaten fudge before). It went down a treat, and I was asked for the recipe by several people. Also,it doesn't melt even after several hours of standing at room temperature. A keeper-- thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      I love it! No worrying about "soft ball" stage. Easy, tastes like my favorite Hershey's bar. Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      I've tried this many times now and it's the easiest fudge recipe I've come across. Truly fool proof. I've substituted walnuts for cashewnuts or almonds. Great kid pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I made this for my kids to give their teachers at the end of the school year. By the time school was over, the fudge was half gone. A simple recipy that is sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Not only delicious, but so easy! I added 1 oz bittersweet chocolate for extra richness. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      This is SINFULLY ADDICTIVE! Made it for dessert tonight for the second time and everyone feels like it's an early Christmas:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foolproof Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1024 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    52%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 14.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes