Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foolproof Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foolproof Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2007

      Simple, easy and good. The ribs were done in an hour, we left them on a few more minutes after adding the BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were FABULOUS!!! I had never tried to make baby back ribs before because all the other recipes I had seen just seemed like so much work. The only minor adjustment I made was to use a rib rack set on top of the main grilling surface because my top rack was not large enough for all the ribs. We have a 3-burner gas grill and I placed the ribs over the center burner and turned it off, leaving the other 2 burners on for indirect heat. I kept an eye on the temperature (about 280 degress) for the hour that the ribs were on the grill, but I didn't open the lid. They were some of the most tender ribs that I have ever had...anywhere!! I will certainly make these again. Thanks so much for taking the intimidation of ribs away!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was a disaster for us. Two racks of baby back ribs were ruined. I followed the directions exactly as stated. Perhaps my grill is too hot. But even though the directions stated not to check for 1 hour, I checked after 45 minutes and the ribs were so over cooked that we basically could not eat them. I put some Rays barbeque sauce on them to try to save dinner, but they were basically ruined. I probably would not use this method to cook ribs again. Too expensive to take the chance!! And yes, I did line the bottom rack with foil to avoid flare-ups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      OMG!!! This receipe is AWESOME. 5 stars isn't even close enough to how I rate this. We have made these ribs 2x in the last month and now my dad is going to make them for his 4th of July bash! Little work for such excellent tasting ribs. Ribs don't scare my anymore!! Bring'em on! Thank you for posting this recipe. It's a keeper in the Relford household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I am notorious for "trying" to make babyback ribs and every time they came out aweful (too chewy, dry, bland, etc..), my husband always disliked them. I found your recipe & OMG! They came out perfect! My husband loved them & my grill took exactly 1 hour to cook them. This could not have been easier & with such an awesome result! HUGE THANK YOU Shimmerchk! I will definitely be making these again & again & again & again! :oD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      My DH and I loved them. It was so easy. Just place on grill and leave for an hour. They did take a bit longer on my grill, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      These ribs were great. I've never been quite successful at making wonderful ribs, but this recipe definately did the trick!! We will be making these at many of our summer BBQ's this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Very easy. I loved that there's no pre-baking or anything involved - isn't that why one owns a grill? We followed directions exactly, and the rub could use more of a 'kick' for our tastes, but it was most tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Absolutely Fabulous! This is the first time I've ever made baby back ribs because they are so expensive. I didn't want to mess them up but I also didn't want to choose a recipe with a gazillion ingredients. This was perfect. I used a charcaol grill and put the ribs on the top rack. They took longer than an hour, but it was worth it. I used hickory brown sugar bbq sauce and they came out sticky and delicious. Thanks so much for posting! I won't worry about ruining expensive ribs anymore. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Excellent. It doesn't get any easier than this. We used boneless pork ribs and had to cook them a bit longer than an hour (maybe 15 minutes). The result was tender and flavorful. I know we'll make this again very soon for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      OK, after I made these, I had to taste them AGAIN the next day just to make sure. Yes, they were certainly foolproof all right! The rub is nice because it wasn't overpowering, but lent the right amount of spice to the ribs. I didn't quite believe you could make great tasting and tender ribs in a hour, but you can! And I will, again and again. Thanks for posting such an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      i'm glad i checked out zaar's before cooking my baby back ribs. this was the best rib recipe i've ever had. my husband loved this and he's not much of a ribs man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      OH MY GOD! such a simple and great tasting receipe for ribs. I highly recommend this to everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      This is THE BEST rub. My husband went nuts over the flavor. I didn't grill them though. I baked them for 4 hours wrapped in tin foil at 300 degrees. I threw them on the grill with a thin coating of bbq sauce for a few minutes and they were awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Ok. I am a very novice cook. I wanted to prepare something for my boyfriend,his brother and sister for the 4th. While I used a store bought rub, I followed your cooking instructions exactly. They were PEREFECT! And they thought I couldn't cook! Thanks so much for making me a hero!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foolproof Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 879.8
     
    Calories from Fat 509
    57%
    Total Fat 56.5 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 863.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 66.0 g
    132%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes