35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Probably the BEST ribs I've ever made! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal July 01, 2010

Awesome....they are wonderful and were done in an hour on my grill also!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon_Pathway June 13, 2009

Great recipe! I used this as a guide as I had my own rub, but the cooking directions are perfect. I have always had trouble with tough ribs and these just fell off the bone. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
longhornmom May 14, 2009

Excellent! Tender and delicious, just the way my crew likes em! Another favorite for my files!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MyCookiesCrumble September 28, 2008

This is a great recipe. I was so tempted to open the lid to check on them but I resisted and I'm glad I did. The meat fell right off the bone. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Hoylman September 26, 2008

The ribs turned out great. They weren't exactly "fall off the bone" but I would make them again in a heartbeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WeekendWarrior July 20, 2008

FABULOUS! After reading earlier reviews, I decided to check after 45 minutes. I brushed some sauce on then, closed the cover, and cooked for another 12 minutes. They turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing your method!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluroses May 26, 2008

I am so glad I found this recipe again! I used it several months ago and was amazed at the results. Great ribs have always been an impossibility for me no matter what, so I was so pleased when the ribs came out perfect. Planning on using it Monday - thank you for this wonderful method.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sis9551 May 21, 2008

I did as was suggested and waited the full hour before checking on the ribs, but alas, they were overdone at that point! Dry and chewy! I did like the flavor however, so next time I will check them after about 45 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 May 08, 2008

We used regular pork ribs (not baby back), so I won't leave stars at this time...We followed recipe as it says, but it required longer cooking. (Common sense tells me since they were larger ribs I guess.) But they were sort of tough. We've never made ribs before and, overall, they were good, but we may try the oven method next time. The recipe was nice in its simplicity! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 October 31, 2007
Foolproof Baby Back Ribs