Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Food Network's Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Food Network's Chicken Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      Really wonderful! I see why Giada scores the highest ratings out of any recipe listed on foodnetwork.com for this one! Just wanted to point out that I always have chicken on hand thanks to Crock Pot Shredded Chicken Breasts for Freezing - OAMC By Babzy from this site. If you have this done ahead of time, you'll skip 5 of the steps in this recipe! I served mine with Fresh Peach Cobbler (Paula Deen) By Marie on this site which was fantastic too:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Absolutely 5 stars...This is the best Chicken Tetrazzini out there. No canned soups in this one! It is time consuming but well worth it! Hubby had made this twice and lost the recipe. I just stumbled upon it here, didn't remember it was Food Network recipe. So good, no need to change anything. Thanks so much for posting this on here...have been looking for it for ages!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      fantastic! made it as is and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I watched Giada make this on her Everyday Italian show. Loved the look of it so I made it -- lots to do but easy to make. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      To cut the fat back a bit i used 2 cups 1/2 and 1/2 plus 3 cups skim milk, and it thickened perfectly. I also cut back to about 5 tbsp of butter throughout the recipe. Next time I might add some extra parmesan to the sauce mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Much to prepare, but Heavenly! My family loved it- took it to a Church Potluck and it was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is the absolute best recipe for chicken tetrazinni. I have made it over twenty times now and it is always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      LOVE this casserole. Cookiedog is right, it takes a little time, but is worth the effort. I would make this on the weekend, too much cooking for a week night! It is so yummy and served with a green salad is my idea of a GREAT meal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I love this recipe! I only use about half of the butter as it is still very rich. It's a great make ahead recipe and the leftovers are delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I made this as a take-home meal for my DS, with a few amount changes he loved it, thanks for sharing CD!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This pasta dish easily joins my other 'faves' list. It tastes excellent. Thanks for posting this here. I was just browsing at Giada's page at Food Network but couldn't find this recipe today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Food Network's Chicken Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.6
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    49%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 181.4 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1697.1 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites