Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foil Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foil Pack Taco Chicken Dinner

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2014

      Sounded so good but was disappointed. We sliced the potatoes super thin as previously suggested cooked it longer and they were still not done. Chicken was bland. Would not recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      We found this to be a bit bland. If we made it again we would add some taco seasoning to the potato layer also. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight and we loved it. This was a fun meal that was fast and tasty. The salsa gave it a nice kick. I added extra cheese and some salt and pepper but didn't change anything else. Will definitely make again. Thanks lori for a great recipe that is highly recommended. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I loved this recipe. I used homemade taco seasoning and cooked it on the BBQ. Served it with the sour cream and corn on the cob. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was nice and easy, though I thought it needed something but couldn't put my finger on what. I do think if I make this again I would use thighs not breasts and add the cheese after cooking instead of before. I cut a packet open after cooking and found the chicken to still be a bit pink, so turned off the oven & stuck the pan back in for 10 minutes - the chicken was perfectly done after the additional time. Also, I used jack cheese and homemade Taco Seasoning. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I found this recipe in a Kraft Food and Family magazine. It was quick and simple to make, and made for easy clean-up! It was great with some fresh diced veggies added on top after it came out of the oven (green onion, green pepper). I used about half as much cheese and salsa, and it was plenty flavorful for us. Thanks for posting this tasty, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on September 04, 2007

      Excellent! Made this on the grill while camping this weekend and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This was really good! This is a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I think I will add some more veggies to it, like corn or zucchini, like others have suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      We liked this a lot. The chicken was extremely tender and juicy. The only thing I did differently was to use spray butter on the potatoes and zucchini slices, then season with salt and pepper before topping with the chicken. I forgot the dollop of sour cream but will definately use it the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      very good recipe...would probably just omit potatoes next time as I tend to like a little crispier outside potato. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I liked this a lot, so did my husband but the kids were not quite as excited about it.... as an afer thought I wish I'd added some zucchini to my packet. My husband's only compliant was that I hadn't made more. SO maybe next time I'll add some extra potatoes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      So tasty! Excellent! Very easy to make. I used homemade taco seasoning packet replacement Homemade Taco Seasoning Packet Replacement instead and also replaced sour cream with greek yoghurt. And I used more salsa cause I love it. Its defenatly a keeper Lori! And, today its your birthday!!! Happy Birthday!!! I wish you all the happiness of the world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This was an excellent dish. I think next time we will add corn to the mix for an extra vegetable and some sliced olives to top it off with at tht end when you put the sour cream on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I followed what Marie Alice did, browned up the chicken breasts..I also par boiled the potatoes...before putting them all in a foil packet! The tastes were wonderful! I used a pre bought spicy taco seasoning mix. YUMMY! Thank you Lauralie41!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was excellent and very easy to put together. I confess I browned the chicken breasts lightly first (after sprinkling with the taco seasoning). I also followed coconutcream's lead and sprinkled some over the potatoes as well. I garnished with creme fraiche and some sliced ripe olives and my DH and I enjoyed this very much. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This was very good! I took a few liberties with the recipe, using a few extra potatos, a little extra cheese, and almost an entire packet of taco seasoning (I sprinkled some over the potatoes and coated each piece of chicken in it), and I loved it! I used chicken breast cutlets, so they were thinner, but still came out juicy and moist after 25 minutes. The potatoes were cooked through too, and the flavors were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      I'm not quite sure how to rate this. The chicken & potatoes didn't cook in the specified time, but I'm willing to put that down to my evil oven. I don't normally cook in foil and this reminded me why; even though I loved the ingredients and upped the taco seasoning and salsa heaps it just didn't have the 'zing' I was after. After taking the foil off and cooking for 15 minutes uncovered it got much better though, and we did enjoy it, just not as much as our usual salsa chicken! It was a really good all in one recipe though, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foil Pack Taco Chicken Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.5
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    32%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 555.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites