Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Focaccia for the Love of It - Longmeadow Farm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Focaccia for the Love of It - Longmeadow Farm

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      I love this bread! I usually top it with sliced cherry tomatoes, tarragon, minced garlic, and Parmesan then put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Sometimes I'll go an extra step and saute the garlic and tarragon then add some onion and shredded chicken all topped with the Parmesan and tomatoes. It freezes well too. I've sent pre-topped bread to my grandmother's for her to freeze and reheat whenever she doesn't feel like cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Delicious and very light texture. I used the bread machine method, and cut the recipe in half. I used a square baking pan to bake it in. Served with soup and salad. Going to make a panini with the leftover section. Made for Best of 2011 game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      IT'S BEAUTIFUL! This too was my first attempt to make focaccia too like some of the other reviewers! I used my bread machine on the dough setting as suggested and then I began the instructions at no. 5. I used a pizza pan so therefore I didn't use the parchment for fear that it would curl and bake into the bread. I lubricated the pan very liberally and it was fairly easy to get it out although I know the parchment would have been a lot easier. The bread was also delicious tasting, and since it was cooked directly on the pan the bottom had a lovely crunch too. Super yummy! Next time I think I'll try baking some of the topping material too. I will be making this again and again! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      My first ever successful focaccia. I'm very proud. It makes a lot of dough and overcovers a 13 x 18 baking sheet. The bread was thicker than I like, but still good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Delicious! My KA made short work of this and it rose and baked nicely. My DH declared this the best bread I've ever made (it must have been the richness of the olive oil). We've enjoyed it with soups, salad, split and made into sandwiches, toasted...it's versatile and great!! Thanks Andi of LMF - we'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      For elevenses today, ~Tasty Dish~ and I greatly enjoyed this bread fresh from the oven (she had four slices!). Our lunch: Greek Yogurt With Honey and Walnuts, black olives, slices of apples and oranges, fresh strawberries from California. Yesterday I used up the remaining sun dried tomatoes for a salad recipe and saved the marinade left in the jar not knowing it would be the *perfect* topping for this bread. The dough was prepped in an ABM; the recipe was cut in half. Lightly kneaded, proofed, shaped and baked for approximately 15 minutes. Reviewed for Veg Tag February. A definite contender for Cookgirl's Best of 2011! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Wow!!! This is fabulous Focaccia. I love that I can use my bread machine to make it. Thank you for a great recipe!! Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Lovely bread recipe, so easy and tasty. I used a KA stand mixer and followed instructions except that I cooked mine for 20 minutes in a preheated 400 degree fahrenheit oven only beacaused I cut the recipe in half and it turned out perfect. Will make this again, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      For the love of it I can make focaccia now! That is my first focaccia. I used FT's flavored oil ,instead of olive oil and the flavor was so intense. I made the dough using a wooden spoon. Thank you andi for being my focaccia teacher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      There is a story behind this: DH has usually one Saturday a month when he has a few boy-hood friend friends over to play video games the same way they did when they were 8. In keeping with that tradition I always make them snacks to munch on as they play late into the night/ wee hours of the morning after I have gone to bed. Usually I make simple "kid friendly" food as they really are a bunch of big kids! But I thought I would jazz it up a little this time and make it more "adult" so I served them this bread! I made it in my ABM to serve with Savory Sun Dried Tomato Dip. It came out beautifully. The only changes I made were to use sea salt in place of the kosher salt and I did let it rise twice (once in ABM and then about a 4 hour cold rise in the fridge). This turned out great and DH and his friends gobbled it down! Thanks for posting! We will make this often! Made for Holiday Tag 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

    • on March 19, 2009

      This directions confused me a biy since I am used to two rise times for bread and this has only 1 . But turned out great. I don't have a KA mixer and was to lazy to dig out my bread machine so did it all by hand. What a mess I was in BUT took about 40 plus years off my age when I had just way to much fun getting messy LOL Made for everyday is a holiday tag March 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I love the focaccia from a certain bakery, and can eat it everyday for breakfast and lunch! I have tried to make it myself but it just isn't as good. So yesterday I printed 6 focaccia recipes from the internet and baked a quarter recipe of each! This one is definitely the best, and does rival the bakery's focaccia. Thank you so much Andi of Longmeadow farm! Now I just have to figure out how to incorporate some whole wheat into it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Ok. here is the deal. This recipe deserves 5 stars for taste and texture (crispy on the outside but nice and soft on the inside). However, the instruction I have to give it 4 stars because I was really confused the different spots to add the oil (step 6-8). I improvised so the bread came out tasty but I think the directions can be improved especially for the newbies who would like to try this recipe. Other than that, I love the bread. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Outstanding! I put the ingredients in the bread machine and left home. So it was rising in the bread machine most of the day. We were planning to eat it with dinner but we nearly had the whole thing just after I took the photo, without any spreads. The taste was outstanding and the texture was like no other focaccia (Crisp on the outside and soft on the inside), it was just perfect. I have to say it's one of the best focaccia I had eaten. I made the rest of the recipe as written. Thank you Andi of Longmeadow Farm - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      YUMMY bread! My DH and DD's loved it! We don't have a bread maker and appreciated the instructions you gave to make it either way. Thanks! Made for ZWT4. Go Jefes! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Oh so good. I love focaccia anyway I can get it. Scaled this recipe down to half, so I could try 3 different recipes. Loved this version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was wonderful! My entire family loved it. I had never made focaccia before and it was so easy. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. It was so good with Vegetable Beef soup on a cold night. I didn't pay attention and let it get a little darker than I wanted, but it was still yummy. I know I will make this again and keep a closer eye on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Yummy!! I took a little liberty with this one and used it to make homemade pizza. I did everything as recipe suggested except put pizza toppings on top and then when came out of the oven I brushed the crust. It made for a great thick crusted pizza. WOW! Thanks, Andi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Focaccia for the Love of It - Longmeadow Farm

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    18%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 876.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes