22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this bread! I usually top it with sliced cherry tomatoes, tarragon, minced garlic, and Parmesan then put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Sometimes I'll go an extra step and saute the garlic and tarragon then add some onion and shredded chicken all topped with the Parmesan and tomatoes. It freezes well too. I've sent pre-topped bread to my grandmother's for her to freeze and reheat whenever she doesn't feel like cooking.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissy Addy June 28, 2010

Delicious and very light texture. I used the bread machine method, and cut the recipe in half. I used a square baking pan to bake it in. Served with soup and salad. Going to make a panini with the leftover section. Made for Best of 2011 game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 12, 2012

IT'S BEAUTIFUL! This too was my first attempt to make focaccia too like some of the other reviewers! I used my bread machine on the dough setting as suggested and then I began the instructions at no. 5. I used a pizza pan so therefore I didn't use the parchment for fear that it would curl and bake into the bread. I lubricated the pan very liberally and it was fairly easy to get it out although I know the parchment would have been a lot easier. The bread was also delicious tasting, and since it was cooked directly on the pan the bottom had a lovely crunch too. Super yummy! Next time I think I'll try baking some of the topping material too. I will be making this again and again! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 27, 2011

My first ever successful focaccia. I'm very proud. It makes a lot of dough and overcovers a 13 x 18 baking sheet. The bread was thicker than I like, but still good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamplemoussee June 12, 2010

Delicious! My KA made short work of this and it rose and baked nicely. My DH declared this the best bread I've ever made (it must have been the richness of the olive oil). We've enjoyed it with soups, salad, split and made into sandwiches, toasted...it's versatile and great!! Thanks Andi of LMF - we'll make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast April 23, 2014

For elevenses today, ~Tasty Dish~ and I greatly enjoyed this bread fresh from the oven (she had four slices!). Our lunch: Greek Yogurt With Honey and Walnuts, black olives, slices of apples and oranges, fresh strawberries from California. Yesterday I used up the remaining sun dried tomatoes for a salad recipe and saved the marinade left in the jar not knowing it would be the *perfect* topping for this bread. The dough was prepped in an ABM; the recipe was cut in half. Lightly kneaded, proofed, shaped and baked for approximately 15 minutes. Reviewed for Veg Tag February. A definite contender for Cookgirl's Best of 2011! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 16, 2011

Wow!!! This is fabulous Focaccia. I love that I can use my bread machine to make it. Thank you for a great recipe!! Will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston July 20, 2010

Lovely bread recipe, so easy and tasty. I used a KA stand mixer and followed instructions except that I cooked mine for 20 minutes in a preheated 400 degree fahrenheit oven only beacaused I cut the recipe in half and it turned out perfect. Will make this again, thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice June 28, 2010

For the love of it I can make focaccia now! That is my first focaccia. I used FT's flavored oil ,instead of olive oil and the flavor was so intense. I made the dough using a wooden spoon. Thank you andi for being my focaccia teacher.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia May 02, 2010

There is a story behind this: DH has usually one Saturday a month when he has a few boy-hood friend friends over to play video games the same way they did when they were 8. In keeping with that tradition I always make them snacks to munch on as they play late into the night/ wee hours of the morning after I have gone to bed. Usually I make simple "kid friendly" food as they really are a bunch of big kids! But I thought I would jazz it up a little this time and make it more "adult" so I served them this bread! I made it in my ABM to serve with Savory Sun Dried Tomato Dip. It came out beautifully. The only changes I made were to use sea salt in place of the kosher salt and I did let it rise twice (once in ABM and then about a 4 hour cold rise in the fridge). This turned out great and DH and his friends gobbled it down! Thanks for posting! We will make this often! Made for Holiday Tag 2010!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ January 18, 2010
Focaccia for the Love of It - Longmeadow Farm