Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Focaccia Bread With Three Topping Choices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Focaccia Bread With Three Topping Choices

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2008

      Made this bread to go with my Sunday Gravy.. it was DELICIOUS! I made the herby topping with fresh herbs from the garden. The only issue I had was that when I peeked in the BM to see how it was mixing the dough was a little loose, so I added 3/4 to 1 Cup of flour. The end result was fine, so I guess that was okay. Will most assuredly be making again. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Such an easy recipe! The focaccia is light and fluffy and tastes great fresh out of the oven! My only suggestion is that if you don't like basil, as I don't, tone it down a bit in the herby topping option! Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was an excellent Focaccia bread. It goes together so easily. I cut way back on the herbs since I used dried and didn't use all the olive oil on the top, but other than that made as is, using the Herb topping. Thanks Debber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This bread is so good and very easy. I have a friend that loves homemade bread and this is her favorite. I have only tried the herby topping very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      A good base for a foccacia bread. I don't have a bread machine, and this is only the second time I've ever tried to make a yeast bread, so I was pleased with the fact that the dough/bread came out successfully. The non-bread machine instructions are a bit scant here, so you do need to at least know how to "make bread" to proceed. I kneaded the dough for about 5-8 minutes after adding in the flour and oil (not exactly sure) and then left it to rise in the kitchen covered with a loose piece of plastic wrap for about 45 minutes. Then I stretched and patted it into a rectangular cookie pan with dimensions about 12 by 8 and let it rise again for almost 30 minutes. I used the Herby Topping with fresh herbs and lots of garlic, and also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Oh, and I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of all purpose flour. It did rise nicely and was soft inside, crispy outside, and had a good texture. I think it does need some herbs mixed into the dough, though. I will make this again and add some seasonings to the dough, such as onion and/or garlic powder and maybe some additional salt. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was our first time trying Focaccia and it was pretty good! The recipe didn't specify if it was dried or fresh herbs. I used dried but I think the 1 Tbls. was too much. I used 5 garlic cloves and wished I had used more. The dough came together very well. I like being able to make fresh bread without having to plan for several hours of rise time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      No bread machine here, but this recipe still made a wonderful bread! Of course, with so many toppings to choose from, I couldn't, so added some of the herbs AND onion to the olive topping & everything was OUTSTANDING! I have a feeling that from now on this will be the focassia bread of choice around here! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I have a big problem with this recipe - it doesn't make enough! ;-) We were tearing it apart like a pack of wild dogs as soon as it came out of the oven. What a *terrific* and easy bread plus quite fun to make! It really puts store-bought to shame. I chose the herby topping, using some roasted garlic that I had as well as the oil it was stored in and raided my garden for the herbs. All your directions were clear & times were perfect. I didn't bother putting the bread maker away as I've already gotten _orders_ to make this again tomorrow. What have you started? ;-) Thanks for sharing, I think ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Focaccia Bread With Three Topping Choices

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 919.5
     
    Calories from Fat 536
    58%
    Total Fat 59.6 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 890.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites