Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Focaccia Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Focaccia Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      I've made this focaccia bread a few times now, first as written, then modifying it each time. Instead of putting the toppings on the top of the bread, I work them into the bread now. I've made it with sundried tomatoes and asiago cheese, herbs and cheddar cheese... the possibilities are endless. Thank you for posting this recipe - it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe-allot! In fact I'm back today making your Focaccia Recipe. I used 3 cups flour, topped with olive oil, crushed garlic, Italian herbs and grated Asiago Cheese. I served with basil pesto, garlic and olive oil, as well as some Aged Balsamic Vinegar. Great dipping bread, cant wait to make some tomato and basil sandwiches with it too! Thanks for posting! Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Like the reviewer under me said this was quiet tasty but just a bit too doughy for my taste. Maybe a bit less flour or prehaps a longer baking time is needed? But the topping for it was delish! I dident have any fresh rosemary on hand so I subbed some fresh thyme and provolone cheese. Very nice just a bit less flour. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I give this recipe 4 stars because while it was tasty, it was a little too doughy. It just wasn't the right Foccacia texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This recipe was FABULOUS. An absolute hit with everyone I'd made it for - I changed it up quite a bit, but the basic foccacia recipe is what got me started and it was wonderful - I actually made 2 recipes at the same time, just to ensure that hopefully ONE turned out ok, and this beat the other one hands down - and the other one was a Jamie Oliver recipe! If you're looking for a foccacia recipe then USE THIS ONE. it turns out lovely. Oh and I didn't have a mixer to knead the dough or anything so I just did it by hand for at least ten minutes. :Thankyou for sharing this recipe with us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      First time making Foccacia! Easier than I thought! THX for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      i had been surfing the net looking for a foccacia bread recipe, when i saw this here in recipezaar, i was not hesitant to try it and the result is fabulous, the dough of the bread is so soft inside and crunchy outside. specially when i added fresh basil on the toppings the house smells so great with it. My family and i was so addicted that i bake this often. the rate of this recipe is more than 5 stars. thanks spatchcock for sharing this recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      T his was great! I brushed it with a garlic flavored olive oil, then topped it with about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and about 1 teaspoon each oregano and marjoram. At the end of the baking time, I sprinkled on some grated mozerella cheese, turned off the oven, and left the bread in until ready to serve. I served it with Dave's Roasted Eggplant Soup. There were 4 of us and we ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Focaccia Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.9
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    33%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1842.8 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites