Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-116 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2006

      WOW!! This is a real lifesaver!! I mixed it just as the directed. I have made this about 6 times now. Thanks for such. a great money saving tip..Keep them coming...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Yes, this works great. However, the foam soap bottles will wear out after 2 - 3 uses. I found a place online where I could purchase 1 or as many as I would like. http://www.bottlesandfoamers.com Most of the places I tried to find bottles required minimum purchases. Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      ********** = 10 stars! This is great. Used Ajax Anbibacterial Orange - 18 ounces for $1.08. The label says "hand soap/dish liquid". Foams well, smells nice, leaves hands soft. Many thanks for sharing this. bw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      just getting on the band wagon thanks for saving me a bunch of money lol dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Haha, this is awesome. The funniest part about my running across this recipe is that my BF's mother just figured out the measurements on her and and was raving to me about how proud of herself she was! I'm sure she'll forget the measurements at some point so I'll send her the link to this. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      What an awesome idea! I love the foaming soaps, but hate the price. I used my kids watermelon shampoo with a little bit of antibacterial liquid and mixed with water. Walla! I love it! Thanks so much, you have saved me a wad of dough in the long run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This was great! You have to give the soapy mixture at least 10 minutes after you combine the water and soap until the foam comes out right. Too early and its watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I love this thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This is great stuff! I used Ultra Dawn, botanicals, jasmine&lavender, worked great. I want to use this at the PreK since the kids love the foamy soap, and it will be much cheaper to mix up a batch. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I added cotton blossom essential oil to a clean scented dish soap. I like it better than the Bath and Body Works version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I used Dawn Complete and it works great. Can't tell the difference...so glad you posted this. Thanks jp mims!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This is a terrific money saver! I bought the store brand equivalent to Dawn Dishwashing Liquid. It think it was 99 cents and I should be able to get several refills for pennies on the dollar. Thanks for sharing this hint/recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This is awesome! We go through a LOT of handsoap and the kids love the foaming stuff. I used the suggested Dawn apple blossom anti-bacterial dish soap with fabulous results. Thanks, jp mims, for a great money-saving tip!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Love this!!!! What I did was I drew a line on the bottle(with a black permanent marker) after I poured in the 3T of soap and then another line where the water ended up. Then I wont have to measure out the ingredients everytime I need to refill. I do this with all the cleaning supplies I make. Less mess. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      I tried this with baby hair and body wash and it worked great. The kids love to use the foam! No fuss getting clean now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      This is a regular in our house. My mom and our servant do this like you and I would say, wake up and brush our teeth, every single day. They follow this religiously:) So, that's the secret of why this house never runs out of soap!! Haha!:))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites