116 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I do this all the time using whatever soap that I get cheap. Right now I think we are using Cool Melon Suave bodywash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 January 04, 2009

Thanks for a great recipe for saving money! I've used this for months & passed it on to family members & friends. I measure the water in a liquid measuring cup, add the liquid hand soap, & gently stir with the measuring spoon (so as to not make bubbles). Then pour into my foam soap dispenser & wala it's good to go! I found waiting 10 minutes before using the soap was beneficial & made the soap come together better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'ontheFly December 31, 2008

Incredible! It worked immediately like a charm! No waiting at all! Thank you so much for such an easy, effective money saver!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
courtneywestendorf September 30, 2008

Another 5 star. Cheap and easy, it does not get any better than that! I used mine right away and it worked great. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbebaking September 06, 2008

I can't believe it is that easy and so much less expensive. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada August 01, 2008

I gave this recipe 5 stars. This is so cool. I made some of this soap for my niece and newphews to wash there hands. Now maybe I'll won't have fill my soap dispenser so often and I'll save some money while the kids still get there soap fix. Thanks for posting this recipe. It's a keeper. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut July 24, 2008

This was GREAT!! I also used Dawn Apple Blossom Dish Washing Liquid. This is a TRUE KEEPER!! Thanks so much for sharing :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NOT2PCKY July 20, 2008

I can't believe I didn't rate this months ago! I've made several bottles of this, and it's wonderful! And I love that I can make it in any color I want! I was going for an aqua color in the picture, to match elements in my kitchen. I've saved alot of money with this! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie July 16, 2008

This is a great money saver. I had just used up the last of my Bath and Body Works foam soap that I love in my bathroom and whipped this up to refill it. I used Joy, apple blossom scent, and it came out great. I like using a foam in the bathroom because I think it sticks to the kids hands better than regular liquid soap that usually ends up sliding off and down the drain before they can wash their hand. Thanks for the great money saving and sanitary recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria July 08, 2008
Foam Soap Refill