Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2007

      WOW!! It works!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Works perfect !! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This worked great! I used softsoap antibacterial hand soap. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is awesome, thank you! A whole lot cheaper than buying the refills!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Add my five stars to the list. I used Palmolive dish soap and it worked great. Thanks for the tip! I'm all for saving money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I used Sunlight-on sale. It foams really well, but I seem to use a lot more than I did when I used foaming Dawn. I'll try again with regular Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Thanks for such a great idea! I tried it with dish soap, using your exact measurements and it worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Yay! It worked! I didn't even have to wait 10 minutes - mine came out in a nice thick foam immediately. I used Ajax ruby red grapefruit "flavor" and the recipe was perfect. Thank you JP for posting such a time and money saver!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I like this recipe, it works well, there are variables depending on which soap you use, to water ratio. If you would like an all natural solution I suggest using Dr. Bronners Pure liquid Castile soaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This recipe works great! I am ordering extra foam dispensers so I can do the same thing with shampoo and body wash for my kids. I remembered that I had this recipe while I was in the store, but couldn't remember the measurements...I bought a HUGE refill of antibacterial liquid hand soap. I shouldn't have to purchase hand soap for years. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I get fabulous results with the Kroger-brand version of Dawn Ultra green apple antibacterial dish soap. So easy -- I don't even bother to measure exactly now or use a separate container to mix! You'd never know it wasn't storebought. I would suggest following the directions exactly if you are using hand soap, however; in my experience, it doesn't combine quite as easily. Thanks for a great soap "recipe" I use every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This works wonderfully! Economical too - thank you so much for posting. Based on another review, I also marked the soap and water lines with permanent marker. Now I have economical AND quick! Great idea and great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This saves me so much money! (I use it on Bath and Body hand soaps)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Okay I though no way could it be so simple...I was WRONG! I used Earth Friendly's ,Natural Pear Dish soap. Oh my , talk about savings, than buying the natural foam soap from Kiss My Face at $3-$4 a bottle. This cost me about less than $.35 to make! THANK YOU jp mims for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

    • on October 07, 2006

      This stuff is great!...gives the same foam as the designer brand. The real bonus is that you get to choose the scent while saving money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This works great! It's so easy, even my kids like making it! I add a little essential oil for fun - a different scent every time. The first time I used dish soap. But I still had a refill bottle of anti-bacterial handsoap. So I've been using that ever since. It works great too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This worked wonderful! It finally dawned on me to try this when I ran out of some soap from a foam pump in the kitchen. I really liked the smell of it and was wondering what I was going to use. I finally decided that I could use the dispenser and some of the wonderful body wash that I have a ton of bottles on hand of. I had to add double the amount only because the dispenser is rather large, no big deal. Having a 2 ½ year in the house also makes me see the need for using this as a cost cutter. The foams that they have for little ones are pretty high dollar! Thanks for posting this; I would not have thought of this on my own!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This worked great. I just used the old bottle for some Kiss My Face foaming handsoap and used Basis facewash as the soap for the recipe. It's a little less thick than the original product, but I am not sure if that is because of the recipe or because of the soap I used, but it still works very well. I took mia127's advice and made 2 marks, one for the soap level and one for the water level so this will be a breeze to refill again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Wohooo...no need to throw that foam bottle away and pay those outrageous prices anymore!! Thanks, the recipe worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites