Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2008

      Wow! How easy was this! I never dreamed I could make a soap refill. I put this foam soap refill on my kitchen sink and now can use this for my hands or on a sponge for a quick clean up. Thank you for saving me money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Made using the 5:1 ratio. I used shampoo and it works great when I want to wash the toddler and baby's hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Works wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I had just run out of the foam soap in my kitchen and seeing this refill mix saved me a trip to the store! It works and I'll definitely be using this again. Thank you!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This is awesome and it works!!! I waited 10 minutes before I pumped it. This is soo awesome! I can't believe how long a $1.00 bottle of dish soap will last! I will do this with the bathroom ones as well ( as soon as I use the two bottles of soap I just bought :-) ). Thank you soo much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This worked great! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Loved this!! We were going through so much foam soap and it is expensive! I haven't bought the expensive stuff since I tried this recipe. I even buy my liquid hand soap, body wash, and liquid dishwashing soap at the dollar store for even greater savings. Thank you for passing along this wonderful money saving tip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      just wanted to say thanks for the recipe... i like that you can use non antibacterial soap instead of the unsafe antibacterial soap ... causes way too many health problems plus it is a money saver too..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      With 4 boys, this is a great money saver and it works great! Thanks for one great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Having two boys- we go through lots of hand soap. My youngest loves the foam soap but I always found it really expensive. I bought two and now use this recipe to fill them. This works great. I have been using Joy and it works fine. Thanks so much for saving me lots of money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I love this! My son uses way too much soap if it's not the "foam" style. This encourages him to wash his hands and it's a much cheaper version than having to buy refills at the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This is great! I used Trader Joe's Tea Tree Lavender Dish Soap and it makes a perfect hand soap. Thanks so much- we need every penny we can save!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I do this too only I only need to use about 1 tbs. Joy in mine to get an effective hand soap. Great money saver-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I just tried it and it works great! If you are using the concentrated Dawn or similar concentrated dish soap, maybe cut back to 1.5 T. to the 2/3 cup water. This works great and thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Another 5 star review. My foaming soap turned out perfectly. (I used SoftSoap vanilla brown sugar hand soap.) Very simple, and what a money saver. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Thanks for this refill recipe. It turned out great and I will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is Fabulous! I also loved some of the other ideas from other users. I added essential oils to make a wonderful aromatherapy product as suggested by Barbara in the deli AND ordered a couple more foam bottle from the website provided by Chef #304531. Now we have foamy body soap and shampoos! Here's the link for the foam bottles in case you want it too! http://www.bottlesandfoamers.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This is great... I used it at work when we ran out and had the cute pump but no refill. I kinda estimated but I figured that I would rather it too soapy than not enough. It worked out with fabulous results. Thanks so much for this wonderful idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Saw the new review this am and had to try..follower your instructions (doubled) to fill my old dawn pump bottle then did breakfast dishes..worked as good..maybe better as the dawn foam I used regular dawn..thank you very much...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Wonderful, it works perfectly! I have been meaning to try this for awhile now, so glad I did! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites