Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      Huge Money Saver! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      What a great money saver!! I no longer buy the pumps, just add liquid soft soap and water, and walla! Foam soap! Genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Thanks so much! I am using this With Dr. Bronner's soap, but I will probably add essential oils to it to make a really good smelling soap! This saves tons of money. Also, you could use the cheap shampoo (Suave, ect) as they have good smelling kinds, like Warm brown sugar (something like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      We use Dr Bronners liquid soap, and love it! I don't even measure anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Works great and saves money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Works great!!!! now if i can only remember what smell i like best :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Wow! Great money saving tip!! Love it! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      What a money saver! I used 3 TBS of my Suave Body Wash and 2/3 cup of water. It worked great! Thanks for posting. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      this worked out fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

    • on January 07, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      I do this all the time using whatever soap that I get cheap. Right now I think we are using Cool Melon Suave bodywash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe for saving money! I've used this for months & passed it on to family members & friends. I measure the water in a liquid measuring cup, add the liquid hand soap, & gently stir with the measuring spoon (so as to not make bubbles). Then pour into my foam soap dispenser & wala it's good to go! I found waiting 10 minutes before using the soap was beneficial & made the soap come together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Incredible! It worked immediately like a charm! No waiting at all! Thank you so much for such an easy, effective money saver!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Another 5 star. Cheap and easy, it does not get any better than that! I used mine right away and it worked great. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I can't believe it is that easy and so much less expensive. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. This is so cool. I made some of this soap for my niece and newphews to wash there hands. Now maybe I'll won't have fill my soap dispenser so often and I'll save some money while the kids still get there soap fix. Thanks for posting this recipe. It's a keeper. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This was GREAT!! I also used Dawn Apple Blossom Dish Washing Liquid. This is a TRUE KEEPER!! Thanks so much for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I can't believe I didn't rate this months ago! I've made several bottles of this, and it's wonderful! And I love that I can make it in any color I want! I was going for an aqua color in the picture, to match elements in my kitchen. I've saved alot of money with this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is a great money saver. I had just used up the last of my Bath and Body Works foam soap that I love in my bathroom and whipped this up to refill it. I used Joy, apple blossom scent, and it came out great. I like using a foam in the bathroom because I think it sticks to the kids hands better than regular liquid soap that usually ends up sliding off and down the drain before they can wash their hand. Thanks for the great money saving and sanitary recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites