Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2008

      I tried this today with Method soap refill and a Method foam soap container and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I'm not going to rate this yet because I haven't had success thus far, but I just wanted to relate my experience. I used a creamy hand soap (from Bath & Body Works) the first time and a lightly exfoliating liquid soap the second. The first clogged the dispenser and the second broke it. *lol* Next time I'll use a plain clear soap. I want this to work... it's such a great idea, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

    • on July 16, 2012

      Worked like a charm! I'm living out in the sticks right now and running out to the store just to pick up hand soap wasn't an option. Saved money and gas. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I make this all the time! So easy to make. WARNING. This is very self explanatory, but I'm a dork - if your water is a little hotter rather than warm, let it cool before putting it in the soap bottle. I melted a bath and body works bottle. It looked pretty ridiculous :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Works wonderfully, I love being able to do this so I can choose what scent I want every time I refill my pump instead of being roped into a huge expensive bottle of the refills. I used the SoftSoap Black raspberry vanilla hand soap, the scent and color were perfectly fine with out having to add any additional coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Obviously this doesn't need another 5 star review...but, I'm giving it one anyway ;-) I just made this with the creamy scented Bath and Body soaps and it works really great! Such a nice way to stretch them out! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Seriously - could this be simpler? Thanks so much. I had a dawn foaming dish soap that I bought for about $2.50 (I think) that was empty. I keep it on my sink, to wash the onesy twosey items that don't deserve a whole sink full of soap... I came across this, used my super cheap costco dishwashing liquid and whammoo. New fresh smelling replacement foaming soap for about 8 cents. I'm Sooooo glad I came across this! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      This worked great! I used an apple-scented dish soap and it smells heavenly too. Thanks jp for a great keeper. Made for Zaar Alphabet Chef Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Fantastic! Works perfectly. I used Dawn dish washing liquid, since that's what I had. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

    • on April 14, 2010

      Thanks for this great tip! It's also so much easier for the kids to use this instead of just soap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      WOO HOO! Finally a use for the variety packs of body wash my mother-in-law gives my daughter as stocking stuffers each year. (She has sensitive skin and can't use them in the shower.) This worked wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is the bomb!! I love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Thank you! This is a great way to really stretch a dollar or help on when in a hand soap pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

    • on September 26, 2009

      This recipe DOES work, and well too! I use the EQUATE brand of Soft Soap Vanilla refill bottle, and this recipe put the old soap in my foam bottle to SHAME!! It was much creamier/thicker than the original soap in that bottle. I used some advice from another reviewer, and added my own essential oil (Tea Tree) because our family has eczema and always seems to have cuts/scrapes or torn cuticles on our hands. This is a great way to incorporate your own scents/oils and SOOOO money saving. I will have that big bottle of refill soap for years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet!! I have been using it for about 2 years now. It takes only pennies to make, and the kids absolutely love it!! The measurements of dish soap and water are perfect to make a nice foamy soap. An added bonus is that you are reusing your old dispenser over and over, which is good for the environment. In my personal experience, dishwashing soap (I use Dawn) works better than a creamy hand soap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      it works great thanks! im using castille soap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This works great! I love that I can refill for pennies now rather than having to buy a whole new bottle. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes