Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Foam Soap Refill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Foam Soap Refill

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      Works great! If after a few refills your pump gets gummed up and doesn't want to pump, just unscrew the pump, turn it upside down under warm running water and pump until all the gunk is pumped out. Wallah, works like new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I attempted to come up with my own ratio years ago and failed miserably. I went foam soap refill CRAZY last night. I had a big bottle of refill with a tiny bit left and filled up one bathroom. I then made an entire bottle in the refill to use at a later date. I made a dawn foam for the kitchen. I held on to my kid's foam pumps, cleaned them out and made a shampoo foam and a body wash foam for her and a baby wash foam for the baby. Then I used my expensive facewash that I'm supposed to lather in my hands first anyway and used it last night. It was AWESOME!!! Thank you so much jp for the right ratio and the trick of using warm/hot water (my mistake before too using cold).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Animal, vegetable or mineral...bring it on. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Thanks for the "recipe" - worked like a charm. Used SoftSoap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      quick, easy, and it works.......what else can you ask for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      SO excited! I had two dispensers, each with about 1 pump of foam left and COMPANY COMING OVER IN AN HOUR!!!! This technique was a God send for me! I made it with some Grapefruit scented dish soap for the kitchen and then simply used regular soft soap to make the one for the bathroom. THANKS a million for this awesome "recipe"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This was so awesome - to be honest, I wasn't sure it would work. I used Dawn apple blossom and loved it. I can't wait to try some other scents. With shipping the empty foam soap bottles are kind of expensive, so I just buy a new filled foam soap bottle and refill when empty. They last quite awhile before they don't work any longer. Thanks jp for a great recipe. I've refilled my bottles quite a few times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Wow!! This works! Will save me a lot of money because I like the foam soaps...thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Great idea to post this! We have a larger Dawn foaming dispenser sitting at the kitchen sink, and we fill it with about double this "recipe" (it has a mark of where to fill the water to, since it was made for that). I agree with you though, I have used foaming Dial, but I think Dawn works even nicer for the foaming soap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      My husband said this was the best soap we have ever had. He told me to keep buying this brand! :)
      So easy; I use filtered fridge water and heat it for 30 seconds, add my dawn, and stir gently. Love it! I used to have to buy a new soap about every week to ten days (three kids use a lot); this saves me so much money!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This is great! I've been using it for a while and it's a real money saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This worked out well using Mrs. Meyer's Lemon Verbena dishsoap and a recycled foam soap dispenser. Reviewed for Best of 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Just remember: do NOT use soap that is allegedly ANTIBIOTIC; when it gets into our water it kills anything that grows...also it apparently doesn't work; it has to be on your hands much longer than the time you spend washing them...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is perfect! I use it all the time. I just keep a post-it taped to the dish soap bottle for quick reference. Great money saver! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Absolutely Fanstastic!! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I was down to my last few drops of foam soap then found this recipe. It works great! I used the jasmine-lavender scented Dawn Botanical dishwashing liquid and the color came out a little blah, so I added 1 drop of blue food coloring and that colored it nicely. It's amazing that even as diluted as it is, the wonderful scent holds up. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This is perfect!! Now I only spend pennies instead of dollars for the EXACT SAME THING!!!!!! Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Absolute love it! Only had a few more pumps left in my dispenser and TADA it's filled again for only pennies! Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This works great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      When I came across this recipe I had to try it. My husband loves Dial Foaming soap, but I have been finding it too drying on my hands. (Since having my daughter, my hands dry out more frequently, but I think it's because I wash my hands so much more frequently now.) I used Dr. Bronner's Lavender Castile Soap and it works like a dream. The foam is somewhat limp I guess is the best way to describe it, but it could be our hard water. Next time I'm going to try just a little bit more soap and see how that works. UPDATE: I have found that if you use distilled water instead of tap it doesn't cloud up and seems to foam even better, especially if you have hard water like we do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Foam Soap Refill

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid hand soap

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes