Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Flying Biscuit's Creamy Dreamy White Cheddar Grits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flying Biscuit's Creamy Dreamy White Cheddar Grits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2010

      All I have to say is AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      AMAZING grits - exactly like Flying Biscuit's! I always feel nervous about making recipes that claim to replicate something from a restaurant, but this one really is dead on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I ate breakfast at The Flying Biscuit in Buckhead in February and LOVED their grits! I tried your recipe, but I used the "change the serving size" feature to change it to 2 servings instead of the 12. RecipeZaar did the calculating and it came out perfect. Just like the restaurant, creamy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Great grits!!! My fiancee lived in Atlanta for many years and loved Flying Biscuit. She was SO EXCITED when I made this for her. Her comment was "I no longer need to go to Atlanta!" but she said it was a bit sweeter there. Perhaps they use a different type of grit. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Just t tied this recipe but substituted whole milk instead of half and half and went less on the salt. Seriously sharp Cabot white cheddar was good in this. Great recipe. A Def keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      New to the south... and to grits... but after eating at Flying Biscuit with a friend, I had to try and replicate the yummy dish for my family. They loved it too! This recipe is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      SALTY SALTY SALTY beware! I made an account on this site just to do this mini PSA. I'm sure the recipe is great, just maybe use 1/3 to 1/2 as much salt as called for. I had to doctor my dish like crazy to make it minimally palatable. Bottom line: start off with a third and maybe up it if you have salty tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Awesome!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flying Biscuit's Creamy Dreamy White Cheddar Grits

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.3
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 524.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes