Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy White Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy White Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2012

      Yum.... It frosted an orange creamsicle cake! http://www.food.com/recipe/dreamsicle-creamsicle-cake-73778

      Like the cake, the frosting was really easy! I like easy... =)
      The granulated sugar made it taste grainy, so I kept beating for another five minutes. Would you believe that made all the difference in the world? It didn't taste like play-doh like I thought it would. It was so good! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Yes! Despite all the butter, this is so light and fluffy and it will be a staple. I have slaved over the boiled fluffy white frosting before and hated the standard butter/powered sugar frosting. This is something a "frosting hater" would warm up to. If my choosey hubby and my five year old gave me thumbs up, then I know I have a winner! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      When I first tasted this frosting I was skeptical but it really really grew on me. It has almost a custardy taste - very addictive. I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I was looking for something different and not full of powdered sugar. I was hesitant with this not because of the flour/milk, but because of the granulated sugar which can sometimes make frosting "gritty." Boy was I wrong to be worried - this frosting is absolutely delightful!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Same recipe my grandmother passed on to me (from her mother). Best from-scratch recipe I have ever tasted or used. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This turned out to have the taste of vanilla custard, with a lighter whipped texture. I don't know that I would use it to frost a cake, but it worked really well as a filling for a 9x13 sheet cake. It was my first time using a recipe for frosting that included the cooked milk/flour paste so I didn't know what to expect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This is the recipe my mother made. It is delicious and hardly anyone will take the time to make it these days, but boy is it worth the effort. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Could not find the frosting recipe passed on by my mother and grandmother in any of my recipe holders, so glad to find this as it's exactly the one they made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy White Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.5
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    64%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 145.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites