13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these as written, with my first test cakes I thought they were a bit bland so added a little cinnamon. Flavor-wise they were ok but what move them from 3 stars (good) to 2 was the texture. No matter how I adjusted the heat I couldn't get them to cook all the way through - and even then the outsides got over cooked. DH ate them but I couldn't :( <br/>( I frequently make a fluffier type pancake so this was in my skill set) Made for Culinary Quest Southern US for the Cruisin' Culinary Queens

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet August 09, 2014

One little adjustment .. I went down to 1/4 teaspoon salt, other than that Wonderful pancakes. Made for a great breakfast, nice, easy, and fluffy. I topped them with some butter pecan syrup that I picked up at the local orchard. Great recipe. Made for Zaar`Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 30, 2011

Outstanding and easy to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coolwicki December 27, 2010

Wonderful pancakes Annacia. I really enjoyed this tasty treat. The pancakes were light, fluffy and tender. I loved the crunch from the pecans. I served mine with butter and pure maple syrup. I have placed this treasure in my keeper box. Thanks for sharing. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 13, 2010

These were great and a nice change from regular pancakes. Mine weren't real fluffy, but it could have been because I made them gluten free and the results aren't always the same as regular flour. Regardless of this they were good. Will try them again with a different gluten free flour mix ~ something that is a little lighter than what I used. Thanks for posting this Annacia. Made for Went to Market Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 31, 2009

Great pancakes! I made them exactly as the recipe states...next time I might grind the pecans up small, just because our kids would like a little less crunch. I added fresh blueberries to a few of them and that was a nice touch. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwissItalian November 09, 2008

Delicious pancakes! I ground my pecans very fine and the flavor filled the whole pancake without being too crunchy. The pancakes were nice and fluffy too. These tasted like a wonderful warm sticky bun - great breakfast treat - thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 09, 2008

Takes a bit more time to prepare than regular pancakes but it's worth it :P I did exactly the same and mium it's so good :P Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 16, 2007

Fluffy and delicious with a little crunch from the pecans. I had mine with butter and syrup and some pecans on top, but they would pair with almost anything. Any sort of fruit would be delicious. You've got a real winner here Annacia! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug July 11, 2007

Yummy pancakes! I adore pancakes with pecans in them and these did not disappoint! They came out fluffy and light with a great flavor! Made for ZWT 3.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 04, 2007
Fluffy Pecan Pancakes