Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Pecan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Pecan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2014

      I made these as written, with my first test cakes I thought they were a bit bland so added a little cinnamon. Flavor-wise they were ok but what move them from 3 stars (good) to 2 was the texture. No matter how I adjusted the heat I couldn't get them to cook all the way through - and even then the outsides got over cooked. DH ate them but I couldn't :( <br/>( I frequently make a fluffier type pancake so this was in my skill set) Made for Culinary Quest Southern US for the Cruisin' Culinary Queens

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      One little adjustment .. I went down to 1/4 teaspoon salt, other than that Wonderful pancakes. Made for a great breakfast, nice, easy, and fluffy. I topped them with some butter pecan syrup that I picked up at the local orchard. Great recipe. Made for Zaar`Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Outstanding and easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Wonderful pancakes Annacia. I really enjoyed this tasty treat. The pancakes were light, fluffy and tender. I loved the crunch from the pecans. I served mine with butter and pure maple syrup. I have placed this treasure in my keeper box. Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      These were great and a nice change from regular pancakes. Mine weren't real fluffy, but it could have been because I made them gluten free and the results aren't always the same as regular flour. Regardless of this they were good. Will try them again with a different gluten free flour mix ~ something that is a little lighter than what I used. Thanks for posting this Annacia. Made for Went to Market Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Great pancakes! I made them exactly as the recipe states...next time I might grind the pecans up small, just because our kids would like a little less crunch. I added fresh blueberries to a few of them and that was a nice touch. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Delicious pancakes! I ground my pecans very fine and the flavor filled the whole pancake without being too crunchy. The pancakes were nice and fluffy too. These tasted like a wonderful warm sticky bun - great breakfast treat - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Takes a bit more time to prepare than regular pancakes but it's worth it :P I did exactly the same and mium it's so good :P Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Fluffy and delicious with a little crunch from the pecans. I had mine with butter and syrup and some pecans on top, but they would pair with almost anything. Any sort of fruit would be delicious. You've got a real winner here Annacia! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Yummy pancakes! I adore pancakes with pecans in them and these did not disappoint! They came out fluffy and light with a great flavor! Made for ZWT 3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      As with all of Annacia's recipes this is a winner. Light, fluffy and easy to make. Love pecan pancakes and this one has it all. Just the right touch of sweetness with the brown sugar. I did make one change - replaced half the milk with club soda - I often do this to increase the fluffiness of the pancakes and it worked well here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      wow these are good ,i did have to add a little more milk cause my batter was too thick but they were fluffy and had great flavor and i didnt use any salt .didnt need it .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Pecan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.7
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    48%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 132.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 765.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites