Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Pancakes With Orange Maple Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Pancakes With Orange Maple Syrup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      These were delicious! I had some frozen potato cubes in the freezer I wanted to use up, and they were perfect! I didn't make the syrup because I wanted to freeze the leftover pancakes and I wasn't sure that the syrup would last a week. But the pancakes themself had perfect texture and colour, and I owuld definitely make them again without hesitation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Hello LUv 2 BaKE! Kudos on your recipe for fluffy pancakes. They are very tasty & unique. Just finished skimming the contest entries & wanted to tell u that I thot urs shud hv been one of the winners in my estimation. Quite honestly, I thot the top recipe winners were actually quite simple and merely copies of old recipes. I have been cooking for over 40 years & I must say that your recipe definately gets added to my files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      OUTSTANDING! In every way, OUTSTANDING! The pancakes were wonderfully light & fluffy, & the syrup, well, it was GREAT! Now I like maple syrup, & I really enjoy using light corn syrup on my pancakes, but this syrup was way out in front of anything else! Many thanks for this great contribution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I was happily surprised at how much I liked the mildly tart orange-apricot syrup which complements these yummy fluffy pancakes so well. My pancakes came out 4" across and nearly 1/2" thick. I found that a dash of salt added to the batter brought out their best flavor. And for ease of preparation, the orange syrup can be made in advance. This recipe is well written and a great use of RSC#9 ingredients. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I loved the pancakes! They had a nice fluffy texture and cooked beautifully. Your recipe made a nice Sunday breakfast for my family. My DH enjoyed the syrup. I would reduce it more next time so it is a bit thicker, but other than that no changes. Thank you for your creative contest entry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This creation made for a very delicious breakfast. The pancakes cooked up nice and fluffy, truly living up to the name. The orange maple syrup was a nice change from higher calories, higher sugar alternatives. I would also like to commend you on the fact that the yield was right on target. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      What an creatvie use of contest ingredients! My kids never guessed there were potatoes in their pancakes! None of the kids were crazy about the syrup, but that just meant there was more for me, lol! I was hoping to have some leftover pancakes to put in the freezer to see how they froze, but the kids just gobbled them up. Good Luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Light, fluffy and yummy. Not much more to say than that. The texture was perfect and the flavor was outstanding. You did an excellent job with this combination. Hope you do well in the contest. Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Pancakes With Orange Maple Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    85%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 94.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 394.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites