Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2002

      Quick and yummy! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour and my family still loved them :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is my #2 go to recipe for pancakes (my first is a buttermilk pancake recipe, but I don't always have buttermilk on hand, plus it makes a HUGE amount of pancakes). This recipe is simple, I always have the ingredients on hand, and it makes a perfect amount of pancakes for a small family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      These were excellent pancakes. Light, fluffy and big. I usually don't like thick pancakes but I must say these were wonderful. I garnished them with icing sugar, butterscotch and bananas for a really decadent treat. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy to make pancake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This recipe was very good. One thing I did differently is to separate the egg, whip the egg white till soft peaks form. Then after all the other ingredients are mixed, I gently fold in the whipped egg white. It makes it even fluffier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Just the recipe I've been looking for! Good taste, nice and fluffy. I'll never buy the boxed stuff again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This is the fluffiest pancake I have ever eaten and made!! It was very delicious. I think it had the right amount of sugar since I dont like overly sweet pancakes. I used light pancake syrup too. Half the batter I made as is and the other half I experimented with. I added pumpkin pie spice and vanilla extract to the batter, & topped them with light pancake syrup and chopped pecans. My BF and I both thought the pumkin/pecan were tastier but somehow the original ones dissappeared first. ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I was looking for a biscuit recipe and "Fluffy Pancakes" came up in my search (go figure). I grew up on Aunt Jemima Pancake mix, but this was so easy, I thought I'd give it a try. I prefer to make recipes from scratch and this is so easy and so yummy! I felt like it could have had just the tiniest hint of salt added. Maybe that's from my years of a mix. Or the difference between milk and buttermilk maybe? This is a keeper and a go-to recipe for Saturday morning breakfasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      OH MY!! i made just as you said, but i did add some cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, and vanilla extract.(to taste) Once i saw the amount of mixture i made a second batch without the extra spices. They came out wonderfull! to Further test it i used a waffle iron! They were the fluffliest waffles i have ever had! I will definately use this recipe for both of my pancakes and waffles. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I've always had trouble making good, fluffy pancakes--until this recipe! I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour, and they still turned out great! I topped them with Hot Maple Apple Topping by LAURIE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I made this recipe for my family and in less than a minute they were gone. these are very good, will make again! I added cinnamon (my family loves it) lol. Thanks so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      A nice fluffy pancake for sure! I felt it lacked in the flavor department, even with adding some vanilla extract. A good basic recipe that I may doctor up in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      i doubled the recipe and added chopped banana with great success - filled empty tummies in minutes so thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I will never ever buy pancake mix again! This was so easy and they were super fluffy! I also used 1/2 reg flour and 1/2 whole wheat and they were still good! I have been trying to do more cooking from scratch (avoiding mixes) and this one is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very simple and VERY fluffy! I did not get anywhere near 12 servings, though. It made 5 regular-sized pancakes and 2 small ones, which was just enough for our family of 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      wow! these were great, light n' fluffy. No more bisquick pancakes for us, so be prepared to double your batter. thanks kathy-lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      xtine, thank you for the tip on testing your baking powder...it's like you read my mind since I was wondering if that baking powder I've had in the cupboard for about 2 years was any good...will have to wait until I purchase new to make these lovely looking pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Great basic pancake recipe. I thought they needed a little sugar, but my husband thought they were perfect as is. Super easy and much better than a box mix. I made as directed and had no trouble at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      These were so great--very light and fluffy with a great texture. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These are excellent!!! Very light & fluffy, and tasty! I think Iroquois & Chef #172588 might have run into one of two problems: this recipe calls for BAKING POWDER, not baking soda. There is a big difference between the two, and they are NOT interchangeable. Also, baking powder loses its potency/effectiveness after a while - essentially it "goes bad", and will not have its intended effect of acting as a leavening agent. It should be replaced every 6-12 months. To test if your baking powder is still good: mix 1 teaspoon (5 grams) baking powder with ½ cup (120 ml) hot water and the mixture should bubble immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    36%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 197.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes