Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fluffy Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fluffy Oven Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      I doubled this recipe to make 12 servings. I used a glass baking dish like the recipe called for, and the eggs were done in 30 minutes. They were so light and fluffy and looked wonderful. I can't wait to take them to work tomorrow to share with my fellow employees. I did cut the salt to 1 teaspoon instead of two. I might add some more when eating them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I used 3 boxes of eggbeaters instead of the fresh eggs - I also added a 1/3 cup of sour cream to keep them fluffy. Made them for breakfast at camp- they were devoured. Much, much simpler than scrambling that many eggs. I also found that it took about 40 minutes in a stainless steel commercial size pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Made these this morning for mothers day. First time I've ever made these as a novice in the kitchen. My wife and family loved them. they are really fluffy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I made this recipe for a men's prayer breakfast at church and had one of the men of the church tell his wife that she needed to get the recipe from me for my scrambled eggs because they were the best he had ever had. I also add ham and cheese or sausage and cheese to them. Easy recipe for an early Saturday morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      These were good but I did make a few changes. I cut back on the milk to one cup and only used 1/2 tsp of salt and a 1/2 tsp of pepper. These took a lot longer to cook. I had cooked them for over 45 minutes. They were light and fluffy and had a buttery taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This was delicious! I made a 1/2 recipe. Very nice and fluffy. I think I could have cut the butter in half, and will try that next time. I omitted the salt since most of us don't use that much, and let DH salt his own. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Made this for a breakfast brunch I had for DGSs b-day party. As I have very picky eaters did not add the cheese but know I'd love it when kids arn't an issue. As was we served bacon, sausage and fresh fruit on the side, every kid present declared this a 5 star, fluffy, easy to make and everyone got to eat at the same time. It was enjoyed by all thanks Marie for a winning brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made this for a big family breakfast. They were perfect! Fluffy, tender, and moist. The only thing I would do is add a touch more salt next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Spectacular! I never can make eggs perfectly in a skillet, but now I know how to make them not only perfect, but much easier! I just used half the recipe, and it was just right. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I've made this many times, usually cutting the recipe in half and using a smaller glass square pan. They've been perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      These worked out so well!! I made breakfast burritos for dinner, and since eggs really stick in my old electric skillet, I wanted a way to make them without the mess and hassle, and also so I wouldn't have to babysit them while I was making the rest of dinner. This recipe was it! The eggs were moist and yummy and we will definitely be making them again. I did use an aluminum pan and they took close to 45 minutes to cook, so I will try the glass one next time. But thanks fr posting such a great recipe! It's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I also scaled down and used 4 eggs, I also used rice bran spread in place of butter and used lite cream in place of the milk. Absolutely delicious creamy eggs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      So easy to prepare in the oven and no skillet to clean! I was surprised just how well this worked. Eggs were fluffy and tender. I halved the recipe and used a 9-inch square baking dish with good results. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This worked GREAT! I changed the serving size to 4 so only used 8 eggs. I also scaled my pan size down as well. I think it is an 8 x 11. My three kids and I shared this for breakfast. They loved the look of it when it came out of the oven after 20 minutes! It was all puffed up and gorgeous. After it sat for a minute, it did "deflate" but the eggs were still fluffy to eat. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I was only cooking 2 eggs but it worked well even with this small amount - Ideal for making a large batch ( the recipe calls for 12 eggs) Served with a mixed pepper stir fry and toasted Foccacia bread Thanks Marie for a very enjoyable Sunday brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fluffy Oven Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    70%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 399.4 mg
    133%
    Sodium 622.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites