8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy. We really liked these. I felt they needed a little more salt, but I had to add about 5 c. of flour to get a decent consistency. I melted 3 T. of butter and added 1 T. of honey. I brushed this on them when I pulled them out of the oven. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl November 06, 2011

I've made these twice. They are awesome in a pinch. I serve them as an accompaniment to dinner and we eat them with just a bit of butter on them. The mild flavor goes well with anything. We thoroughly enjoyed these. They're on my list of quick to makes for dinner. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookworm September 11, 2009

I didn't like the flavor of these. They were very bland and I had to put honey on them in order to eat them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill September 08, 2008

My family loves these! I use 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 unbleached white flours and add 2 tbl of ground flaxseed for extra goodness. I have made these a number of times and they always turn out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mgmama August 23, 2008

I have a bread machine & I always adapt bread recipes to use it, unfortunatey this recipe didn't turn out good using it. Next time I will make it as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
classylady71118 March 04, 2008

Yummy quick and easy! I made a dozen big and tasty rolls using my muffin tin. they were gone in less than 1/2 hour,, they didn't make it to the supper table!! Thanks Kit Kat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Carol Kay December 10, 2007

More than 5 stars. Made this bread this morning for breakfast and did not have the time for a long rise. The dough is delicious and the recipe is so easy and quick. Thank you thank you just what I needed! Rolled the dough into scrolls and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. The entire family loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen December 08, 2007

WOW!!!!! I have tried so many bread recipes that seemed ok but after the first few bites they just were not it. This one is soo easy. I doubled the recipe and got 24 large rolls and 1 loaf of bread. I just rolled the rolls into a ball and put them in a muffin pan and they turned out GREAT!!! The kids are begging me to make more before these are even all gone. Thanks for a quick, easy, great tasting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping November 19, 2007
Fluffy One Hour Yeast Rolls